We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveller rating
257
249
222
205
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
249
222
205
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfree happy hourcomplimentary breakfastmade to order breakfastindian wellsliving roompalm springstennis courtskennyupgradesstarbucksgolf
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is a great family and singles place at the same time short walk to everything great restaurant attached to the property, The Sonoma Grill. El Paseo close by for excellent shopping. Different bars a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Y9999QLsusanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesPLMDR, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you Y9999QLsusanm for your great rating of the Embassy Suites Palm Desert. We appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Well below Embassy Suites standards. Noisy from room above and outside. Breakfast not the usual quality. Very good location in Indian Wells, next to Albertsons. Tennis courts attached were very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank richardM2248NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesPLMDR, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear RichardM2248NK

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate our guests feedback giving us the opportunity to improve. Your comments have been shared with our team and we are working on improving. We hope you will give us another try in the near future.

Sincerely,

GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

While this happened last year~~ OUR room did not appear to be of "Embassy Suite" quality! No amenities, nor was our room made up by late afternoon! (HOUSEKEEPING HAS NOW LEFT) After leaving the room (in late afternoon) I accidently ran into the Hotel manager! She asked how is everything: I stated our room has not been made up, plus, no amenities! SHE asked: "what do you wish for me to do?" I was stupid & just looked at her! IN AMAZEMENT! "SHE OFFERED NOTHING! AFTER I HAD worked for Marriott for many years, we were obligated to satisfy the guest. whatever!
SHE~ the MANAGER OFFERED NOTHING!!
WILL "NOT" EVER BEING STAYING HERE!!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank travellsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesPLMDR, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Good evening Travelsmart

Thank you for taking the time to note your feedback regarding your stay with us last year. We sincerely apologize that your experience was not what you have come to expect from us. As a colleague in the hospitality industry, we certainly understand your frustration knowing the expectation of us. Again, we are very sorry. We have shared your comments with our team and our managers and we assure you we will continue to work to improve our product and service.

Thank you again.

GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I prefer to compliment than criticize, but you HAVE to be warned. Pick a different hotel if you can. I booked months ago, paid $250 a night and arrived at 4p, but they still couldn't give me my room choice. Then the room they gave me was already occupied! That's right, I walked in on someone getting ready to shower. Front desk doesn't answer, room i eventually got was dirty, and no laundry service. No way this hotel stays in business.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin P, on behalf of management at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We're very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We stay in Embassy suites across the USA and World and this is hands down the worst experience and the dirtiest most disgusting room ever. The beds sheets had stains on them , the sofa white prominent stains , the carpet and the bathroom was very unclean- the whole room stunk. We did not accept the room and the Manager agreed that we check out and as we had booked through Hotels.com she spoke with them and they agreed to refund. A week later my credit card ( demanded at check in for incidentals) was charged for $1000 for 3 nights we never received. Despite contacting the hotel so called management by email three times and leaving a voicemail on the managers phone we have not got our money back. We wasted a day here in this appalling property and checked into another hotel. They have my money and I demand it be returned. Despite the manager being nice to our face on not accepting the disgusting room we get sent an invoice with a false departure time and date on there. Good job that my wife recorded the conversation of the manager stating that we would not be charged and that she was sorry the room was so dirty.

Avoid unless you want problems like we had and there are great other properties in Palm Desert - like the Best Western across the street which we stayed in and was super clean - these people take your money and just don’t care. Spread the word people to protect others.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Newbridgeboy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Newbridgeboy101,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and are very sorry for experience you endured. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our service. Please contact us if there is anything else you need. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews