We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom suite (without the second bedroom lock off). We chicked in prior to the listed check in time and the staff was very accommodating at locating us a room without waiting as we had a conference to attend and needed some prep time. We were informed that we had originally been booked for a refurbished unit but we were fine with any room. Much to my delight, we found the unit clean and in extremely good repair.

Overall, the staff was friendly and accommodating. the units were clean and spacious and met both our expectations and our needs.

Room Tip: For those renting on a nightly basis, remember that these condominium units are normally traded with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMaTravelinMan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    338
    88
    45
    40
See reviews for
441
332
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We have just returned from spending the long weekend at the resort.
I arranged for 16 of us (4 families) to stay in 4 of the 2 bedroom units. I was apprehensive that the accommodation would satisfy everyone but we were all very impressed at how spacious and comfortable the units were. There was more than enough activities to keep us all busy. We look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: Try to get a mountain view away from the main street and on the upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diamondr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We exchanged our timeshare at the Four Seasons - Aviaria, through Interval International, for this property. We were assigned a two bedroom, 2 bath unit in the Jasmine Court section with a view of the golf course. Although the grounds and the golf course are lovely, the unit itself is desperately in need of renovation and updating. The cabinets in the kitchen and both bathrooms had doors that were falling off or did not fit properly. The countertops were damaged, with burns in the kitchen. The tile as you stepped into our bathroom shower was cracked and about to fall apart. The shower doors on the second bathroom were corroded. The furniture was soiled and beginning to show wear and tear. The outside grills were filthy and the garbage cans near the grills were overflowing. The resort offered a wine and cheese event that was really sad... a bottle of white and a bottle of red ....and we we arrived ,1/2 hour after the start, they didn't think there was any more cheese left. Needless to say, we didn't stay. The pool, although small, was pleasant and heated to 83 degrees. Luckily in the Palm Springs area there are lots of things to do so you don't have to spend too much time in the unit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This is the third time we stayed at this resort and it was great again this time. The staff at check in was very friendly and helpful. We had two weeks there and they found a unit that we could use for the full time so we didn't have to move. However, the weather was a little chilly so after a few days, we requested a unit for our second week with a south exposure and they accommodated us without issue. Both units had great views of the golf course, so we enjoyed sitting out in the afternoon and watching the golfers. We look forward to going back again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misty263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Just stayed here this past week and this was a terrific resort-well technically it's a timeshare facility. We got a free week through interval so didn't expect a good room. Instead we got a 1 br/1 ba villa right on the golf course and it was perfect. There were tons of pools, a basketball court, pool table, bean bag toss and sign up activities like poker etc.. The poolside restaurant, The Grill, had good food and drinks and Karla was the best bartender ever. Golfed at The Palm Course and it was a great course-not easy and lots of water but very beautiful. The resort was spotless. Great place to go with kids but mostly retirees.

Room Tip: We were in room 2549 not far from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
1.9 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
7.4 km away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
926 reviews
1.1 km away
Embarc Palm Desert
Embarc Palm Desert
#9 of 22 in Palm Desert
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
4.2 km away
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages
0.4 km away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II

Property: Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Address: 1091 Pinehurst Lane, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-1636
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
Price range (per night): $130 - $395
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Marriott, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Desert Springs Villas Ii Hotel Palm Desert
Marriotts Palm Desert
Marriott Palm Desert
Palm Desert Marriotts
Palm Springs Marriott
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II Palm Desert, California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing