We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
531
404
144
81
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
404
144
81
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshadow ridgegolf coursequiet pooltime shareactivity centerfull kitchennick faldomain poolbedroom villathe grillenclaves poolpalm springssplash padvacation clubmovie theaterchuckwalla poolvideo games
Filter
Updating list...
752 - 757 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This is our second visit to Marriott Shadow Ridge and we love it. We've stayed at other timeshares in Palm Desert-Westin Mission Hills, Marriott Desert Springs I as well as hotels like Hyatt Grand Champions, Renaissance, La Quinta etc. and Shadow Ridge is our favorite. We've stayed in a 1 br and 2 br and they're all spacious, clean and have great views of the golf course. The pools are great, especially the quiet pool with only adults but most of the time we have to go to kids pool with our kids. There is so much to do at the main pool-kids club with xbox, movies, snacks etc, snack bar with drinks/food and daily activities for everyone. I love how they have happy hour pretty much all day with good priced drinks/food. My only complaint is wish they had server by the pool. There is a putting green and 2 basketball courts. The golf course is challenging-very hilly with lots of sand traps and it is pricey but it's a beautiful course so if you're experienced-go for it. This is a great place for families, couples, singles, etc. and has something for everyone. The grounds are beautiful too. The only thing I didn't like is the timeshare sell when you're checking in-happens every time.

Room Tip: We always stay in room 2731 on the 2nd of 3 floor building-it's close to adult pool and main pool where all activities are.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank carrie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed here for a week as part of a Time Share trade, and were very happy with our condo. The master bedroom and bath were very upscale, and the kitchen/dining/living room was very open. There is everything you need for cooking and enjoying meals. Unfortunately, when we were there, the Nick Faldo-designed Golf Course was closed for over-seeding. But, like the professional way they always deal with their customers, we were allowed to make reservations and play at the JW Marriot Desert Springs Course for the same, very reasonable price. Awesome golf course!

Any issues that may arise during your stay are met and dealt with quickly and efficiently. An example of this was when we could not get the gas grill outside of our building to ignite, and the front desk immediately sent two gentlemen out to take care of this for us so we could enjoy our grilled meal that evening! You will be very happy if you get a chance to stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Main Pool Area. Much quieter and more parking available.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTedBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed here for three nights as part of a timeshare promotion. The hotel room was nice, clean, equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. Only complaint was the thin walls. You could hear the conversations going on in the room next door. The timeshare presentation was 90 minutes and not a high pressure sales person. We might stay here again, however it was quite a ways from Palm Springs, where we ate all of our meals. Restaurants on the property, however no room service. It looked like a nice resort for families.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bocagrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We went here a group of 5 & had a fantastic time apartment was excellent 3 pool areas 1 for kids 1 as a quiet pool & 1 pretty much child free the Chukawala bar does excellent bar meals & reasonably priced drinks as well & the staff were excellent & couldn't do enough for you . We also went to the Palm Springs street fair which is on Thursday evenings alsorts of stalls plenty of bars & restaurants along the way definitely worth a trip. We also did the Palm Springs Tramway it's a must but make sure you wear sensible footwear breathtaking views from up on the mountain & some beautiful walks to go on
The temperature was between 90 - 100 F for the 1st 2 weeks of October & the end of October the golf course opens presumably because its too hot during the summer which gets up around 140F so I'm told
All in all we had a fab time no complaints at all

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
Thank DerbyScoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We spent a week here in mid-October and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It is located off Monterrey Road, just 2 miles or so off I-10. The property is awesome, with quite a few buildings nestled around the golf course. As we looked at the preview center, it is quite evident that the number of buildings will increase significantly over time. This is a vacation ownership property. The property consists of 2-bedroom lockoff units, meaning you can have the entire unit or the "master" side or the lockoff side. The lockoff side is about the size of a standard hotel room. It has a king bed plus a sleeper sofa. There is a microwave, a bar sized fridge and a small sink. There is no stove or rangetop, which is fine as long as you know what you are getting. Also, no washer/dryer. All of this is fine as long as you know what you are getting. The "master" side has a private bedroom, full kitchen and a W/D.

The amenities are pretty standard...several pools, the golf course (seasonally closed until late October). The fine dining restaurant is also seasonally closed, this year from mid-July to October27. There is the usual Marketplace and two pool s.

Grocery stores are abundant and nearby; restaurants are also many and close.

This is really a great place to come and just kick back and rel a x.

Room Tip: Building 1300 is adjacent to the pool. Building 2900 is directly across from the "quiet pool".
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BigMac1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews