We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
406
436
191
75
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
436
191
75
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view rockaway beach san francisco hear the waves moonraker restaurant sliding door junior suite pool and hot tub half moon bay nice room free parking bw pacific california sfo proximity
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We love this hotel and have been coming here for years. It is right on the beach. If the surf is up, you can watch the action. Pool and hot tub too. There is covered parking. If you want to go into SF, you could just drive over to the BART station in Daly City and avoid the traffic and outragous parking fees in the city. There is a great restaurant on site "Moonraker." The little town of Pacifica has lots of shops and restaurants. Some of the rooms were under construction when we were there, but it did not interfere with our stay.

Room Tip: You can ask for ocean view, but sometimes the surf comes up so high, it will hit the windows. FUN!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guatemala33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Guatemala33, Thank you very much for sharing your comments and for the high ratings received. We strive daily to provide a enjoyable experience to our guests. The renovation has not impacted our visitors since we have scheduled it by building, minimizing any type of disturbances. We appreciate your years of staying with us and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this property six times. By far this was the best time. We got room 126 directly overlooking the ocean. We just open the sliding door and listen to the waves all night. I can’t understand people making negative comments about cleanliness -our room was super clean. If you want to go to a sterile chain motel then don’t come to Pacifica. As soon as you open the door to the balcony beautiful fresh sea air flows into the room. We will be back every time we come. I would like to give them a compliment about the toiletries. The soap smells so delicious I felt like taking multiple showers. And four plump pillows for each of our queen beds. Very nice bedding so that we could allow the room to get very cold in the middle of the night and still snuggle under the covers. They are undergoing a renovation for half of the property. The pool and hot tub area are very nice. Too chilly for me to go this time. Nice parking underneath.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mary Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hello Mary Kay D and thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review. We are happy you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to your next visit to the coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Nice location right on beach, nice enough front desk staff, good parking...but rooms feel old, damp carpets and muggy. Definitely under a much needed construction. We stayed for one night as stop to sleep on a road trip and only reason because pet friendly. Bathrooms were clean but bed sheets had stains and dust on furnishings. I would not stay here again - usually I don’t mind paying $$$ for hotels but this is not worth the price.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank nicki1nmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. Please know that we take great pride in the service and cleanliness of our guestrooms. Your comments will be reviewed with the Executive Housekeeper. Thanks again for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Walked into the hotel after a walking tour of the car park looking for the entrance, which is on the main street, admiring the sheeting and hazard tape closing off parts of the complex.

The lobby has ancient carpets/decorations and looks neglected, and the long walk (up in one old lift, along a corridor, then down in another lift) further demonstrated it's current "run-down" state.

The room was an average "Best Western" standard from 25 years ago, apart from a flat screen tv.

3 coffee sachets for the two of us to share. Disappointing and not reflective of some recent reviews in tripadvisor, considering the price.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wroughtironron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to the area. We were disappointed to read we did not live up to our typical standards and we are sorry your stay was anything less than great. We hope you will consider giving us another chance sometime in the near future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel has been dropped as a Best Western recently. There are some renovations going on but we were stunned to find the slider doors are nailed shut, there is no air conditioning, thus zero ventilation in the rooms. They offered us an old fashioned fan. ALL rooms with ocean views can not be seen when you sit down as double walled, heavy wood fences 3’ tall line across the nailed shut sliders. The table is sticky from wear, etc. it is very outdated.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dcsmith010910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hi dcsmith010910, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and all of our future guests! We apologize that your recent experience was less then enjoyable. All of our patio doors are fully functional and have an additional safety bar, which must be released before opening. We do not have any doors that are "nailed shut". The hotel is proceeding with a major renovation which we are very excited about and will include the installation of air conditioning! Again, we thank you for being our guest and for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews