We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant motel and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Wilkie's Inn - Clarion Collection
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
London,
2 reviews
“A pleasant motel and good value for money”
Reviewed 20 March 2010

This is our third stay at the Wilkie's Inn. We are regular British visitors to this area. Obviously we were very pleased with our two previous visits and decided to stay here for an extended week's holiday. The room was clean and comfortable, with all services functioning perfectly. The staff were helpful and polite. The continental breakfast was perfectly adequate for the price. It is in a perfect location for the Monterey Peninsula and is a perfect base for local attractions. We would certainly recommend this Inn and intend to stay here in the future. Note to negative reviewers - this isn't the Miami Carlton but a small, friendly inn in a small Californian resort.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aerolark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    40
    36
    12
    21
See reviews for
20
52
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2009

My girlfriend and I loved this place! We are both in our twenties and the Wilkies Inn fit us perfectly. The rooms are clean and have a warm design that worked perfect for Valentines day fun. Bathrooms are nice and fit our needs. My girlfriend loved the little fireplace heaters and is constantly reminding me how fun our aquarium trip was.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nothingeverstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2009

This hotel was a great value. It's no-frills, but everything worked, the bed was quite comfy; the room was small but clean; the desk staff were helpful and friendly; the wireless wasn't fast but it worked; the jasmine smelled wonderful; the breakfast was basic (luckily it's a short walk to downtown Pacific Grove, with numerous cafes.) if you want the Ritz, don't stay here; if you'd rather spend your funds at the aquarium and on seafood, this is a great option!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Escazuteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2008

Stayed 3 nights in November 2008. Agree with the reviewer who said "charming on the outside, nasty on the inside"

We reserved room with 2 queens, but requested a change after finding that room was over laundry (informed that no other room with 2 queens existed on 2nd floor).

Room with queen and single was provided. No chair in room, no desk or table in room, and floor was not level (rear of building has apparently settled).

Requested to move to adjoining room which had same bedding and a desk with a chair. Hotel clerk refused with the excuse that the room was already reserved; however, we noted that the room was not occupied during our stay.

Continental breakfast is absolute minimum. Inside seating limited to 2 chairs with no tables; however, there is sitting with tables outside and in an alcove on the 2nd floor.

Quiet location in residential area that is near to attractions and about 3 blocks from beach.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — Furniture
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OldTravelerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pacific Grove hotels

san mateo,ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2008

We have stayed at this place the first time and we were really comfortable. We liked the location, the food in the village, and not to forget the beach. It was little cloudy but we didn't had a problem going out there. The staff were great and the service was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay and do recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bobgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
0.5 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#2 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
2.8 km away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.3 km away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#6 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.4 km away
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
#13 of 17 in Pacific Grove
3.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.2 km away
Butterfly Grove Inn
Butterfly Grove Inn
#7 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wilkie's Inn - Clarion Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wilkie's Inn - Clarion Collection

Property: The Wilkie's Inn - Clarion Collection
Address: 1038 Lighthouse Ave, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Price range (per night): $124 - $431
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Wilkie's Inn - Clarion Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Wilkie's Inn - Clarion Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wilkie`s Inn (Clarion Collection) Hotel Pacific Grove
Clarion Collection Pacific Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing