We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Review Highlights
Awesome family tour

Our half day tour with Justin was amazing. He took us to many different trees that we would have... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
joenyc22
via mobile
Trees to Seas

We had a great day with our guide in the Redwoods and to the Ocean. Justin was incredibly... read more

Reviewed 14 November 2018
ChrisGpie
,
New York City, New York
Read all 26 reviews
  
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
25
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great guide our tour guide hour tour went the extra mile his knowledge seals and sea lions national forest elk meadow tallest trees banana slugs state park seas pace ecosystem appreciation educated wildlife
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The three of us had a wonderful time exploring the Redwoods with Justin. He was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and was able to highlight many special places we would not have noticed on our own. He also went out of his way to work with our schedule and make things possible that wouldn't have been otherwise! Would recommend Redwood Adventures to anyone!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank greymstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The guided tour of the Redwoods was well worth the time it took us to fly and drive to the area. We were amazed at how large the trees were up close and how the trees cloned themselves. Justin did a great job painting a picture of the struggles to save the Redwoods. Justin was very excited, enthusiastic and cared much about the preservation of the Redwoods. We enjoyed the day-long tour and were very impressed with the beauty of the area.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Shierley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Three of us visiting Redwoods Nat'l & St. Parks were fortunate to have engaged Justin at Redwood Adventures to take us through the tall trees on our first morning at the Parks. We booked the three hour World's Tallest Trees Tour. Justin is not only unusually well-educated about the trees in particular and the forest in general, he is also enthusiastic about sharing his knowledge while welcoming all manner of questions. What we learned from Justin during our three hour walk in the woods enhanced our enjoyment and wonder of the redwoods and the forest for our remaining three days in the area. Justin also managed to convey the wonder of these trees in a very philosophical manner which added to our appreciation of the regional ecosystem. All three of us agreed that Justin provided an outstanding learning experience. Having personally hired tour guides in various parts of the world, I'll add that Justin was one of the two best my wife and I have ever had the pleasure of engaging. Our only regret was that we didn't book the six hour tour. When we return, we'll rectify that by booking the six hour Trees to Seas tour. Thanks for a super time Justin!

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank KManSafetyDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This was an excellent tour! We did a three-hour basic walking tour and loved it. It was a great pace, not in the best of shape, and i felt good after walk. Justin, our tour guide, was amazing. He loved questions and you can tell he loves his job which in turn made the tour very informative and fun! We got to see Elk riding in the van to our start of our tour. On our tour we saw a banana slug, a small snake and a neat bird - but of course seeing all the amazing Redwood! Doing this tour really put us in a great mood for the rest of our trip up the Pacific Northwest! Amazing! Would totally come back again to do another one of the tours! Justin you are amazing!

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank BonzoBean46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We enlisted Justin for three trips, to the shore, into the redwoods and Fern Canyon. The vacation would not have been the same without him. In the redwoods, he brought the enthusiasm and experience that contributed to the kids and grown-ups having a great time. We saw the biggest redwoods and he shared a naturalist point of view. At the shore, he brought us to a spot there natural rock formations and dozens of seals and sea lions vied for attention. In Fern Valley, he was game to hike as far as we wanted to go, while sharing a wealth of information you can't get from guide books. If this is your first time here, we highly recommend you call on Justin. We stayed at Elk Meadow Cabins where he is based, but that is a separate, very positive review.

Date of experience: April 2017
7  Thank RogerAndFamilyFromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews