We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love this Cabin!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Kitchen and Dining Room
Kitchen
Great Room
Great Room
Great Room
Great Room looking to upper level
View of Sawtooth Ridge
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Bedroom
Bathroom
Recreation Room
Bunk beds off rec room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StacyHark...
Farmington, Utah
2 reviews
“Love this Cabin!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We needed a place to stay that would sleep many for my Sons wedding. I'm grateful to have found this wonderful cabin. The owners, Kevin and Kathy, are very nice and honest people to work with. My husband forgot his suitcase when we left and so I called Kevin and he immediately got to work to get us our luggage shipped home(at our expense of course)! The cabin is very roomy. We hosted a luncheon for the wedding and had 35 people there eating. There was plenty of room in the kitchen and a nice long table and plenty of room to visit and converse. Downstairs has LOTS of room and games to play! The atmosphere is awesome sitting out on the deck with the fun waterfall and the great smell of the Pinetrees!! This place is SUPER close to Tahoe City and all the fun activities and little towns around there. I definitely will rent this place again!
*There is only 4 bedrooms however. The ADD mentions 5, so I planned for 5 rooms, so this is the only thing that threw me off a bit. Downstairs has a hole in the wall with a twin bunk bed. This worked out okay, but would have been nice to know ahead of time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How roomy it was
Liked least: That it only had 4 bedrooms instead of 5, and the couch hadn't been vacuumed after pets had been on it previously.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan L
1 review
“Tahoe Family Retreat Paradise!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family came from 7 different states to stay for a week in this beautiful Tahoe get-away. The home was private and spacious with great separation of space, especially with a baby who napped in daytime and woke early while the rest of us slept in. in reverse, the late night noise from the lower level recreation room never bothered the new family. Location off the main lake road, across the road from camp site and river walk and so close to Squaw Mtn was ideal. Tahoe offers something for everyone to do and we could access it all easily from the house. The place was very well stocked for cooking and sleeping. We used every towel and sheet provided and everyone had a place to sleep. We even put an air mattress in the small office space to give one of our guests a bit more privacy. Views from home, rock wall, fireplace, and tasteful decorating all added to the sense of a quality vacation. Would do again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loacation, off the high traffic road. Spaciousness, room for everyone and good separation of space, wide range of activites, something for everyone to do, wildlife, and privacy.
Liked least: Can't think of a negative :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archan P
2 reviews
“Majestic cabin close to Squaw with exquisite views!”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I was up here with my extended family for a Summer weekend in Tahoe. It is a very spacious cabin and very well lit with natural lighting through the large windows in the living room. The house has 4 bedrooms which are all well appointed and a large gaming room in the basement with plenty of activities for kids and adults alike. The cabin is a very short drive to Squaw Valley, up to Truckee, and down to the lake in Tahoe City. We definitely plan to be back here in the coming years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space - it is a very large cabin with beautiful views.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Rosa CA
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing