We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect morning on the water”

Oceanside Adventures
Ranked #2 of 31 Tours in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come out with us for an AWE inspiring Whale and Dolphin Watching adventure. Our trips are 2 hours and are great for families, couples, private parties, and corporate events. Our adventure is perfect for anyone and everyone that loves the ocean or the wildlife we may encounter. Our vessel is a NEW 50 foot beautifully equipped one level fast Catamaran built by Cooper Marine in Florida. Our Kiosk is conveniently located next to the historic Oceanside Harbor Lighthouse. FREE parking.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sea lions"
in 44 reviews
"whale watching"
in 40 reviews
"boat ride"
in 23 reviews
"great trip"
in 25 reviews
"grey whales"
in 15 reviews
"common dolphins"
in 13 reviews
"see whales"
in 12 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 8 reviews
"free tickets"
in 6 reviews
"marine life"
in 7 reviews
"nice boat"
in 5 reviews
"pod of dolphins"
in 12 reviews
"blue whale"
in 6 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 8 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 4 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 5 reviews
Filter

137 - 141 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Our family of 10 had a great time on Easter Sunday. The staff of OA were very friendly and professional, the boat was beautifully clean, and there was plenty of room to move around on the boat. We were lucky to see a Fin whale and several Grey whales along with many playful dolphins. I highly recommend Oceanside Adventures!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Septmdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Excellent! We only saw one small whale and several dolphins but that is not the fault of Oceanside Adventures. Still it was a lovely excursion.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank roxanne4mastiffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We appreciate your positive rating. It’s always appreciated and gratifying when we receive positive marks from our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had fun and the boat is great for safety the crew is help full , ready to help if needed. They garrentee you results which is appreciated if we get to return . Thanks Bob and Loretta

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The crew was great getting us out and finding some wildlife. My mom liked the Chardonnay in a solocup.

Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oceanside Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Oceanside Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing