We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Yokohama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stinky”
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We stayed at Extended Stay to be close to my mother as she moved into assisted living nearby. It was booked online. This place literally made us sick. When you walked in the room there was a sickly smell covered with a horrible strawberry smell. The tub streamed with water until my daughter figured out how to muscle it to a drip. There were burn holes in the blankets. The air conditioner had mold and dust in it. We didn`t turn it on. The kitchenette sounds good, but there was not enough to cook with (a fork, two spoons, one knife). There was a dirty pot. In the end the smell made us sick when we slept there. We moved to the Holiday Inn Express nearby. It is like a luxury hotel after that. Free breakfast, internet, clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YokohamaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreaAdvisor, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside, responded to this review, 27 January 2011
"Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America San Diego - Oceanside. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    15
    15
    12
    18
See reviews for
26
18
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2010

This place was just horrible. Just walking in the room you feel dirty. Housekeeping claims to come by once a week but never did. We were supposed to stay for a six week period of time but checked out after 6 days. We ended up renting a vacation condo, right on the ocean for less than the hotel would have cost us.
Don't stay here thinking you will save a couple of bucks. With a little research you will find TONS of weekly and monthly vacation rentals.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aes2boomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreaAdvisor, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside, responded to this review, 17 May 2010
"Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America San Diego - Oceanside. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

I do regret that our housekeeping schedule was not made clearer to you when you made your reservation, since that might have prevented your being inconvenienced. As is true with all Extended Stay Hotels(sm), our hotel provides one full housekeeping service after every seven days stayed. In addition, for guests who require more than our standard service, we offer extra daily services for an additional nominal fee. Operating this way allows us to continue offering our suites at outstanding rates, and still provide our guests with the exact number of housekeeping services they prefer.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oceanside hotels

dfunny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Where do I start... I came here from a Candlewood because it was a little cheaper and I guess you get what you pay for out here. There was black hair all over, probably from the maids. They are missing some of the dishes that are supposed to be here. the air conditioner is very loud and the air it puts out stinks the room up. The funiture is broken and chipped, and one of the beds is sagging and not really useable. Rooms are overall dirty and stained. Have a golf course side room and you can hardly see out of the nasty windows! The shower leaks out of the faucet and head when you pull the shower knob so there is little water pressure. The toilet runs all the time and you need a pipewrench to shut off the shower so it doesn't leak as well, the only thing green about this hotel would probably be the mold thats in the walls! The TV only has like 12 channels of which two are latino, three are ESPN, and three are national news channels. The washers dont hold any clothes and there are four of them. There are 6 dryers of which only 3 are in service at any time. The other three are out of service and have been for weeks. they are about 1970s models. The best thing about this hotel is the Hooters next door and the food isn't worth a dam there either. Please take the advice of the reviews and AVOID IF POSSIBLE!

  • Liked — check out
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dfunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, HI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2009

I booked my trip on Priceline - got a room rate of $40 a night by bidding. When I arrived the front desk person was brand new - very nice and friendly.

The stay was fine. I liked having a kitchen, and the location is good. Definately worth $40 a night!

When I got home I found out that they had charged my credit card $204 dollars. They charged me for the room even though Priceline had already charged me for the room!!!!

When I called them I got put into an infinite loop - never reaching either an attendant or a message machine.

Then I had to call my credit card company and dispute the charge. A huge hassle.

So, if you do go with them (which if you bid on priceline you might ge a great deal), be careful about watching your credit card bill!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OceanSprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
197 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2007

This place is a dump. Filthy dirty carpeting, walls, doors, bathrooms. Don't believe them when they say newly remodeled rooms.
Staff could care less when we complained.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — It was filthy
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwanyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
6.4 km away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
6.4 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
5.1 km away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#12 of 27 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside

Property: Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
Address: 3190 Vista Way, Oceanside, CA 92056-3608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Price range (per night): $131 - $217
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica San Diego/Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Extended Stay America Oceanside
Extended Stay Oceanside
Oceanside Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing