We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast of Champions”

The Broken Yolk Cafe
Ranked #81 of 410 Restaurants in Oceanside
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The food was great. The only reason I did 4 instead of 5 stars was that they were very understaffed. Our waiter did a great job, but he was literally running to serve everyone in the place. I had the Poached Border breakfast and my husband had the Early Bird Breakfast. The food was great!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jillmaries2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Owner at The Broken Yolk Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for your review, Jillmaries! We are so happy you enjoyed your meals! We apologize if you were not completely satisfied with the service provided to you. We will certainly do what we can to make improvements!! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Easy to make lunch in an almost empty restaurant took a long time to be brought to the table. Only brought out after asking another server to check on it. Based on how it tasted, it was probably sitting under a heat lamp the whole time. Loud music. All the employees acting like a bunch of sophomoric duhs. Waste of time and money! Never again!

Thank upacrk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Second time having Breakfast here and excellent both times, great food, great service and plenty of choices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DG1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 October 2017

We are so happy to hear your visits with us continue to be excellent! We look forward to many more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Hubby and I stopped for breakfast. On a Saturday morning. It was busy, great service, great food. We both had breakfast burritos and coffee. Excellent!

Thank Tacky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Came here for breakfast with a group of people between soccer games. The place was busy but we didn't have a long wait. There is indoor and outdoor seating. We got a location for our entire group just inside of the patio area. Food came out quickly except for one meal. They actually forgot to make it and deleted it off out tab but brought it out to us. The manager apologized and was kind enough to take it off and we didn't even ask. We ordered the crepes with nutella, the american breakfast with bisquit, blueberry pancakes with extra crispy hash browns, the carne asada egg benedict with corn cakes poblano sauce, and the chicken and corn crepes with poblano sauce. All the food was delicious as we all shared and sampled. Will definitely be back to eat here again if in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twinmom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Broken Yolk Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Broken Yolk Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing