We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect holiday rental”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oceanside, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dianne N
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday rental”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is our 3 rd year renting the " little cottage by the sea" and we are already booking up for next year. The cottage is not spacious. I would rather call it " homely " There are 3 double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms . All perfectly adequate for a very comfortable stay . The owner is constantly updating the property . This year she replaced all the beds plus bed linen . Also there is a new kitchen planned . Looking forward to seeing that next year.
The management company , McClain properties is excellent and nothing is too much trouble . Two things broke down whilst we were there and they were attended to straight away .
The little cottage by the sea is one of Oceansides best kept secrets , but please don't tell anyone as we won't be able to book up next year as it will be all booked up

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thank you! You always have a home at the Cottage By The Sea! We are looking forward to your stay next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebMarkA
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Locals enjoy!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We have vacationed in Oceanside three times. This beach house was great! We live in San Diego and want to do staycations. The property was comfortable and clean. Newly renovated, kitchen next, they said. The yard and Palapa was perfect for lounging and playing cards all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Reviewed 20 July 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Irvine
Reviewed 31 March 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing