We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute, cozy & convenient!”
other traveller has booked this property
View of our building from S. Pacific St. Cottage Window is on the 2nd floor of our 3 story building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of our building from S. Pacific St. Cottage Window is on the 2nd floor of our 3 story building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
View of our building from S. Pacific St. Cottage Window is on the 2nd floor of our 3 story building
Entrance into Cottage Window
View of our building from S. Pacific St. Cottage Window is on the 2nd floor of our 3 story building
View of our building from the 'Strand'-Cottage Window does not have access to balconies or patios.
The 'Strand'
This is the view of the pier from the sand in front of our building.
Oceanside Mariana
Surfer - Surf camp is set up in front of the park 1 building over from us in the summer months.
Bike rentals at the pier.
Catch a wave!
Sailing Oceanside.
Ruby's restuarant at the end of the pier.
Life guard stations positioned along the beach in the summer months.
The Tyson St. park one building over from us on the beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Oceanside, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cute, cozy & convenient!”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Steps from the beach, and a small park next door. Convenient to the Oceanside pier and downtown. We were in town for a family reunion, and this little condo worked perfectly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you for staying with us, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon, we'd love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We are now the Garden Girls!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Terri (booking) and Suzanne (on site) were very helpful from start to finish... thank you both so much!
My 3 daughters-22,19,& 16-and I ended up renting the 2 bedroom Garden Gate condo, and it was lovely and quaint! Suzanne went over everything with us and answered all of our questions. There were lots of beach items at our disposal, including firewood and a small bbq. We really loved the security of a locking outside door, as well as our front door. The linens were delivered fresh from the on property dryer shortly after our arrival. We were not facing the beach directly, but, that's not the main reason we were there. We were having our 1st annual girls getaway weekend, and we were all together! With just a trip down the steps, we were outside and looking at the ocean. We were within walking distance of the pier and its activities, but just seconds away from the beach/water! We thoroughly enjoyed waking up to the sound of the waves, and remembering that we were virtually on the beach! Cooking, in the pretty well
stocked kitchen, was a breeze,and eating with the doors open to hear the ocean was simply beautiful. While all of the perks were great, but, we were all just truly happy to have this time to be together. And, we plan to come back annually,for as long as we can, to become
once again,The Garden Girls!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtomicAto...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DEFINITELY ONE OF THE BEST STAYS IN OCEANSIDE”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is awesome! I would definitely come back and plan another trip. Terri was the best and helped me out throughout the whole process. The proximity to the beach and pier are just perfect. I will come back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the beach and pier.
Liked least: The view from the windows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonGobl...
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I am coming back!”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Easy to arrange, easy to check in, wonderful location, We are definately coming back. We really liked that there were beach supplies (chairs, toys, etc.) provided and a bathroom/shower on the ground floor just steps from the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is unbeatable
Liked least: Price was fair but still a little expensive for a two day getaway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2015
I'm so very sorry that this guest has posted this review for you to read, but am thankful I get to respond so you can get both sides and judge for yourself. Its our policy to ensure all our guests have the best time possible and a safe time time while they are here as well as comfortable. With regard to this guest, we have a "NO PET" policy but to be nice I let them bring their dog provided they took good of it care not leaving it unattended. I did not require an additional pet deposit. They left their dog unattended and it defecated in the hallway on the second floor. We had other guests in the building at the time and they actually cleaned it up. I spoke with the guest and she admitted that this did happen and I explained to her that I would be taking $50.00 out of her security deposit for cleaning. She felt I was over reacting and that in her opinion since there were no stains or damage she shouldn't be charged. I felt she needed to be charged because she didn't take care of her pet and our other guests cleaned up after her dog which mortified me. Thank you so much for your time and reading my response. We would love to have you, so please come stay with us soon. Have a lovely day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing