We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to everything!”
On the Strand at Oceanside Pier
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
On the Strand at Oceanside Pier
View of beach and Oceanside pier from the private balcony Living Room with  LCD TV and Dish Network Americas top 200
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
On the Strand at Oceanside Pier
View of beach and Oceanside pier from the private balcony
Living Room with  LCD TV and Dish Network Americas top 200
Hardwood and Tile Floors through out
Living Room - Two Love Seats and Two Recliners plus a gas fire place
Dining Room with Hutch
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Quartz Counter tops
Mater Bedroom with Queen Mattress and LCD TV with Separate Tuner from Living Room!
Master Bath with Dressing Area and Walk in Closet
Guest Bedroom with Full Size Mattress
Guest Bath with Jacuzzi Steamer/Messager
Shower
Private balcony with table, chairs, umbrella and Charcoal Grill
Steps to the two community hot tubs and the beach
Great Location - Steps to the Sand
Oceanside Beach
San Miguel II on the Strand
SMII # 62 floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Oceanside, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
catchusla...
Sequim, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Close to everything!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a nice well equipped unit in a beautiful complex. Steps from the beach and short walks to everything. Although there are 2 underground secured parking spots included, they are hardly needed if most of your days are spent locally. it was quiet at night and has two inviting hot tubs overlooking the ocean. They were not crowded, even in the summer.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: closeness to the public restrooms
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migrating
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hard to enjoy terrace and view as noise and public rest room construction directly across the street was hard to ignore.”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Condo comfortable, well maintained and equipped. View narrow and partially obscured by public restroom. Easy access to gorgeous sand beach. Beach often very busy, lots going on. Walking distance to town and local activities. Garage parking secure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
There was new construction of the beach restroom during this guest's stay that we were unaware of at the time of booking. The city would never give us timing on construction. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and because of it, we reimbursed the guest $200 at the start of her stay. Construction should be completed shortly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bren63p
1 review
“Home away from home, paradise.”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I came to Oceanside for 3 months, Oct thru Dec for experimental medical treatment. The view of pier and surfers perfect. I got around on a mobility scooter most times and was able to go to pier and the harbor and it's restaurants on scooter. The stairs and elevator locations stink. San Miguel ll needs an elevator at both ends of the parking garage. All bathtubs in all condos should have a grab bar just above fawcet and to the side on the wall side of tub just above soap dish. Housecleaners should always wash window blinds prior to next renter. These get dirty quickly. The owner was Johnny on the spot if I had an issue. The old bath and public toilet huts are being torn down and new ones will be built. Oh, check out Frazier Farms market on Oceanside Blvd for your organic grocery. The Rockin' Baja Lobster restaurant at the Harbor is tops. The Lighthouse oyster bar and grill is my second favorite at the harbor. Friendly environment and safety is superb. Takes an act of Congress to get in and out of San Miguel condos. If I could afford it, I'd move to Oceanside. I made myself right at home in unit 62. I could have stayed forever. Thanks Don, the owner and Becky at Spangler Realty.

Brenda Powell, Arkansas

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy C
Menifee, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value Awesome view”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Awesome
Very nice condo right on top of the beach with an excellent view of the surf and all of the beach activity. We will rent this place from now on, no need to try any others. Out of the 4 different condos we rented in the past this is ranked number one.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing