We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
267
201
75
43
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
201
75
43
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge train noise ocean view parking pass san diego sales pitch north tower free underground parking oceanside pier full kitchen bedroom deluxe sales presentation washer and dryer no pressure jacuzzi tub trains run pizza place
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here through my timeshare and loved it. It was a quick get away for me to relax. Walking on the beach, pier walks at night lots of close restaurants.
I stayed in room 505 which is in the North tower. I had been here before and stayed in the south tower where you get sunrise. North tower you get the sunset. It can be noisy during commute time because of the Amtrak trains. Also my room was right above the trash pick up area. The rooms were spotless and the full kitchen organized and stocked with kitchen ware. My friends live in the area and stayed in the second bedroom. We had fun at the 333 restaurant downstairs and relaxing on the balcony watching sunsets.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Sailing_Sweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Units- very nicely decorated, up to date, clean. Our unit balcony light was broken though and when maintenance was coming to "fix it" they went on this long spew how it's not a simple light bulb change and it will be 45 minutes and can't see since night so it'd be better in the day etc like he didn't want to fix it so we just told them to come in the day. Kinda sounded like complaining to do their job then they called back later and said he can fix it which I'm glad he did so we got to enjoy the rest of the evening

Balcony has 2 chairs and a table, it's nice to just sit and hear the ocean and train and passerby's.

Pool is outside with a good view on like a balcony view on floor 2 with a jacuzzi and fitness center. The bathrooms on floor 2 have 1 shower in there. Floor 7 there is a sky room to just view the beach from above for everyone to visit with some couches etc. it's a nice view just not huge. Everyone you go floor 2 and up and any room center you need your room key for access so it's pretty secure on who gets in.

Bathroom Towels- 4 out of 6 of the ready and supposed clean towels had black or grey stains on them which was gross and I wouldn't use them. If you're a nice resort with white towels you'd think they would be using a bleach and good cleaner so I dunno why my towels are stained. Negative one star there with the fix repair guy

Toiletries: they provide individual 1oz shampoo, conditioner, body wash, body lotion, and mouth wash all non gmo and paraben free which is kewl

Parking: free and garage parking which is nice

Internet: free for basic internet up to 4 devices, pretty good and you don't have to keep constantly logging in so that's a plus!!

Timeshare presentation: they try to get you to go by selling you on free breakfast which is boxed scrambled eggs and danishes and yogurt which isn't that good or healthy if on a strict diet. They tell you oh you can get a free week stay but the voucher is only able to be used within 30 days of the stay so you can't book anything out further in advance. (Who travels last minute like that let alone get time off work) so unless you really want to get hard sold in buying an expensive timeshare if that's your thing don't go. The Rep sells it as it's in and out. No it was a long line to get in, it was an hour and half there eating and getting sold to and you have to sign a waiver you aren't buying and will loose your time freeze and miss out on a good deal

Warning: train is only like two blocks east of hotel so it gets loud, scared my toddler when we were on the balcony I didn't notice the noise late at night so maybe it doesn't toot it's whistle at certain hours.

Oceanside beach-
The best feature of this resort is how close it is to the beach and you get a peak at the ocean in the rooms. Walk out of Oceanside wyndham, go right and down the stairs straight to the beach!
Nice waves, bathrooms and hard benches, beautiful palm trees along the boardwalk, Ruby's at the end of the long pier, sand is soft and no hard shells on sand by waves.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank livelife7347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed for 3 days 2 nights last week and it was amazing. After booking we contacted Cherie to request high floor, and possible early check in at noon. Our requests were met thank you. Nice and close to the freeway parking is safe, underground and free. Checked in with Valerie, super nice and friendly. They then send you to another desk to pick up your parking pass LOL ( to sign you up for the 2 hour sales pitch ) You decide if it is for you. We had a 1 bedroom on the 5th floor with a fantastic ocean view. Full kitchen with everything you might need. Fridge has ice maker but if you need more ice they have 2 machines on second floor by the pool entrance. CD/DVD player in the suite great. Short drive or 10 min walk up Mission is a Walmart mini store so no need to bring any food items with you for beach lunches etc also there is a Red Box in the store for some movies. No house keeping like with a hotel unless you request it, but you have a washer and drier, so no big deal. Beach is right there, pool fantastic( pool towels in your room,) great gym, the whole place is kept super clean and neat. Lots of great walking or morning running if that is your thing like us. Coffee in the lobby from 6-15 till about 11 ( bring one of those Starbucks holder things with you , we always keep a couple in the trunk ) Oceanside is a super beach place where you do not have to fight all the traffic, we never bothered to move the car in 3 days. Nice beaches movie theater on Mission 5 min walk lots of dining options. Nearly forgot, the trains, they do warn you, the track is very close it seems like they are every 15 mins, and all night and the horn blasts loud. We did not let it bother us, we had a great mini vacation. Check out is 10 am, yes 10 am Valerie gave us a late check out 11 am. We could not fault the place, and have just booked for a return. Thank you Cherie and your team, see you soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DV1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful resort across street from beach. One or two bedroom units, we had two bedroom deluxe. Well appointed. Relatively new with full kitchen ,washer/dryer. Pool was excellent, as was sauna. Many activities for families. Very friendly and helpful staff and free onsite parking. Most rooms with full or partial ocean view. Your are in a nice town with many restaurants, shops, biking, fishing, surfing. 37 miles from downtown San Diego.
Great place to stay!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dflan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here for the last 5 years every August. Great location right in front of the pier. The views of the ocean are amazing. Rooms are like Condos fully stocked. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank KristieM192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews