We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
269
201
75
43
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
201
75
43
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge train noise ocean view parking pass san diego sales pitch north tower free underground parking oceanside pier full kitchen bedroom deluxe sales presentation washer and dryer no pressure jacuzzi tub trains run pizza place
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The hotel itself was modern and plush with the beach on the doorstep. The beach is beautiful with a wonderful pier. The hotel is close to lots of restaurants and easy to access san diego by train. The staff are friendly and helpful and can fix your problem smoothly and quickly. It was an incredible week and would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Towards the pool or facing out to the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

It was great to be right across the street from the Pier and the beach. However, unless you are an owner with Wyndham you do not get an ocean view from your room. Fortunately, there is a Sky Lounge on the 7th floor where you can get your view of the pier/ocean and get good sunset photos. There was constant train noise, but in Wyndham's defense, they do warn you on the website about this and they do provide noise machines and earplugs in the room. There is also construction happening one block over which is noisy during the day (but not at night like the trains). We were in a Studio Deluxe room and its setup was awkward with the TV of the side of the room closest to the bed but furthest from the couch with the screen view obscured when on the couch by the refrigerator cabinet which is taller than the dresser the TV sits on. The staff were very helpful and they have plenty of activities available, although most involve a fee.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edav27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I really didn't know what to expect being first time in that part of California, but I'd have to say I loved it. The Wyndam us a very comforting and home like property. Partly time share but we stayed as hotel guests. Very secure with doors locking after certain time and having to have a room key to go higher than 1st floor on elevators. We stayed in a 2. Bedroom condo & it was wonderful. Had 2 full bathroom, master with Jacuzzi tub, full kitchen and lots of room. Our balcony was not fill ocean view but you could see it while standing out on it.
The time share push wasn't that bad, as long as you know about it and if your not interested just say it.
The Oceanside pier, which is directly across from property is delightful. Great views of beach and great fishing spot if desired. The fish stand at the pier is great. Serves fish tacos that are wonderful and I had some of the best tasting coffee I ever had at the breakfast stand at the pier. You can't go wrong with them. Also very close, within walking distance to many other eateries in Oceanside. Nice beach town, shops and night spots all around. I live on the east coast so it's rare that I get out to California, but after this vacation there i can honestly say I'm going back sooner than later.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JerseyTravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The hotel is few steps to the beach. If you do not mind the train noise all day, this may be the place for you. We had stayed in this hotel couple times before mainly because it is walking distance to the beach. But this year the bad maintenance annoyed us and we are not going back again. The kitchen sink got clogged and it took them 24 hours to fix it. The maintenance came on the first day and worked on it for few minutes. I had to use it in the middle of the night and noticed it is still not draining properly. Very annoying. had to call them again that night and again before noon next day and they finally came and fix it.

Parking space below the hotel is always hard to find on the weekend. On occasions we had to leave the car in front of hotel in check in parking area temporarily and come back later to move it into the garage.

Too expensive for what we got this year!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Read the reviews countless times, lots of people complaining about this room. We had a wonderful time! The hotel was clean, had amazing views of the pier (from the look out balcony). We didn't mind the train horns like all the other negative comments. Thanks for our wonderful stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews