We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How Fresh Do you Want Your Bun”
Review of Arizmendi Bakery

Arizmendi Bakery
Ranked #2 of 28 Bakeries in Oakland
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 October 2018

All is freshly made, beautiful pastries, done in co-op fashion, and obviously all made with care and love.....try a pizza if you get. a chance........great quality all around.....

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank OnAir813933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Great bakery for many things but for me it is all about the cheese rolls. Often long lines because it is a great place so buy an extra cheese roll (or whatever else you feel like noshing) to eat while you wait . . .

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank spain4ayeardotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

My sister sought out this bakery after our wander through the farmers market so we might experience this deliciously Basque pizza. To reduce the wait, we bought a half of the daily pizza and brought it back to her apartment to heat. It was fabulous! Today’s pizza had basil, tomatoes, green peppers and feta. Understand why she makes frequent stops!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 594gwenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

When it comes to breads of different forms shapes and flavors Arizmendi is up there with the best. There are two Arizmendis in the Oakland-Berkeley area. Both superb. However the one in Oakland is tops for atmosphere as well. Eat in or take out.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nando T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Try it all. Take it home. Come back for more. This bakery centers my choice for where I stay when I'm in town. #fridayisforchocolateraspberryscones

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Arizmendi Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing