We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great "Park & Fly"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Ferndale, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great "Park & Fly"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here on route from OAK to Maui. Leaving the car at the hotel parking lot for the 5 days we were gone worked out great. The room itself was comfortable, the continental breakfast worked out good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandybeach818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    69
    50
    24
    22
See reviews for
56
45
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed here for a football game on New Years day. Everything was great in my room until my bathroom ceiling began leaking. The light above the toilet and a spot above the bathtub began dripping heavily. It was so bad it took 5 minutes and the bathroom floor had a puddle that moved into the hallway. It took 15 minutes for maintenance to show up who then informed us there was a leak above us. A leak that started on the 3rd floor, went down to the second and finally ended up at us on the first! There was no comp and no apology given, very poor way to handle this situation. I had personal items damaged that cost more than my hotel stay. After numerous calls to management I never received a call back. I wrote a letter a month ago and have yet to receive any type of correspondence. If you don't have a problem, it may work well for you. If you have any type of situation that needs to be handled by management...I wish you the best of luck! They are unresponsive, insensitive and frankly acted like they didn't care.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willows, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Got locked out of room after breakfast, neither staff nor security could get our room door lock open. They tried several new keys and were unsuccessful. I asked them the whereabouts of the emergency key, keep in mind I was at a Oakland Hotel, they explained the manager takes the emergency key home, they lived in San Leandro. This is totally unacceptable for a hotel emergency of any kind. Had it not been for my banging and twisting on the lock it finally opened, we almost missed our plane ! Also the complimentary breakfast at 615am was very little, cold waffle iron, food trays were empty, staff was totally un-prepared. I will never stay at this hotel again. Their simple apology was just not enough for the start of my much needed vacation. The manager needs to be better trained on the importance of "Safety or Emergencies" and leave the emergency key at the hotel where it is needed, not at home many miles away in another city.

Room Tip: ask their emergency procedure for lock-outs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

I have traveled all over the place and I tell you this place had the best customer service out of anywhere ive been

Room Tip: Gotta see for yourself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma County CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We booked through the ParkSleepFly site and chose this hotel more or less at random, expecting a bearable night's sleep before an early flight. The room was clean and spacious with good amenities, and no cheap motel odor, and the window was operable, always a plus. They have a strict no-dogs policy but the desk clerk was pleasant and accomodating of my service dog. The airport shuttle runs at :05 after and :35 after the hour and was prompt and quick, though it's a drag (not the hotel's fault obviously) that the shuttle stop is a bit of a trek from curbside check-in.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bordercollie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#29 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#11 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Address: 8452 Edes Ave, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price range (per night): $161 - $282
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 3 miles from Oakland Intl. airport, 1/2 mile from Oakland Coliseum. 32 inch flat panel TV, fitness center, guest laundry, free internet, free extended continental breakfast very clean hotel and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Oakland
Comfort Inn And Suites
Fairfield Inn Oakland
Fairfield Oakland
Oakland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing