We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Has a lot going for it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakland
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
los angeles
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Has a lot going for it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

I enjoyed my stay here, the rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was well stocked with a good assortment. It is also right next to the Coliseum which is perfect for when I want to go to an A's game.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HandsumMuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    73
    59
    24
    21
See reviews for
55
59
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
twin cities
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

I checked in and went to a decent room. However, all the pillows and the comforter are FEATHER. This may be a bonus to most people but not if a person is allergic to feathers! No problem, just call down and get foam ones right?? WRONG, when I called down to the front desk I was told they do not have ANY pillows or comforters that aren't feather.

SERIOUSLY??

Now what? I guess I'll try to get some extra towels. I have never stayed somewhere they don't have ANY foam pillows.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie_lyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oakland hotels

Clinton, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Very, very clean hotel. Our room was fresh smelling and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was incredible. Right off the freeway and we couldn't of asked for a better deal for the price!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

We picked this hotel because we had to leave our car for 15 days. The room was very basic but clean. No places to eat within walking distance and neighborhood very questionable. We were told upon our return we need not call for the shuttle to pick us up as it ran every 20 minutes. We waited for a half hour and no shuttle. Called hotel and was told it was on the way. We called several times and were always told the same thing, finally after an hour of waiting they told us to take a cab. Right after that a shuttle appeared and we found out they had a shuttle that broke down, so they lied to us. We were stranded for an hour and ten minutes with no apology. I would not stay here again. I would pay a little more and stay in a more reputable hotel

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flygal020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2010

First let me start by saying, this is a budget facility and if your looking for high end amenities, furniture, room service, etc., this is not the place for you. This quality Inn was a great place and had everything we needed for our short trip to East Bay. Check in was fast, clerks were friendly enough, but could've been a little more suggestive/informative (restaurants, vending/ice location, elevator, etc). Beds/Linen (2 Q's) were lightweight down, VERY comfortable, clean and NO BED BUGS! Plenty of electrical jacks and lightning, not that florescent ambiance. Wi-fi was fantastic, but make sure YOU ASK for a room where it will work! Apparently it doesn't work in all rooms, which i found out from another traveler on this website (Thank you). Bathroom has tub/shower, with multi setting shower head and nice medium flow, probably high enough for someone 6 ft or so. Basic toiletries, shower cap lotion, shampoo & conditioner. A four towel setting folded as formal table settings (nice touch). Small vanity sink area with open closet area. Iron board w/Steam iron that worked pretty good, without leaking. Coffee pot, Farmer Brothers coffee (Reg & Decafe) & teas, stirrers, sugar/substitutes, powder cream & styrofoam (design on them) cups. Basic alarm clock w/radio, 26" TV (not flat anything) with basic cable channels, work desk/dresser, pass key door entry, partial black out curtains (does not completely cover window on entry side of room), Upgraded box heat/air unit, which worked great even though we only used the heat. The only downside to room 305 is the catering truck that shows at 8:30 AM honking it's loud bullhorn for the businesses located next door, which I assume was M-F only.

Conveniently located (less than 1 mile) near shopping, eateries, banks, Hwy I-880, Oakland Coliseum, Oracle Arena and Airport. This area itself consists of mostly Businesses (Social services, Doctor offices, restaurant supply, etc) and several other lodging facilities, but nothing noisy or toxic though. Pool and Jacuzzi seem pretty clean, even in 50 deg weather. Continental breakfast was pretty good; Waffles (you make yourself), sausage, boiled eggs, cereal, bagels, toast, danish, delicious OJ, coffee, yogurt & fruits, but not much for the health conscience.

Very clean property inside and out, 3 floors and does have an elevator. "FREE PARKING", check in 3 pm, check out 12 noon. Noticed a lot of Airline crew staying here.

Here's another little bit of info....No need to bring bottle water, Bay area has the best tap around!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Property: Quality Inn Oakland
Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price range (per night): $140 - $272
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing