We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Oakland
Nearby Hotels
USD 241*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 226*
USD 194*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 182*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites(Oakland)(Great Value!)
USD 211*
USD 184*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 292*
USD 183*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 193*
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Oakland)(Great Value!)
USD 155*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 249*
USD 240*
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 174*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 214*
USD 175*
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
35
80
63
26
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
80
63
26
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmake your own wafflesan overnight staypool and hot tubhomeless peoplefree parkingclose to the airportmicrowaveshuttlecerealironhairdryertilefurnishings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I checked in and went to a decent room. However, all the pillows and the comforter are FEATHER. This may be a bonus to most people but not if a person is allergic to feathers! No problem, just call down and get foam ones right?? WRONG, when I called down to the front desk I was told they do not have ANY pillows or comforters that aren't feather.

SERIOUSLY??

Now what? I guess I'll try to get some extra towels. I have never stayed somewhere they don't have ANY foam pillows.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie_lyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Very, very clean hotel. Our room was fresh smelling and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was incredible. Right off the freeway and we couldn't of asked for a better deal for the price!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We picked this hotel because we had to leave our car for 15 days. The room was very basic but clean. No places to eat within walking distance and neighborhood very questionable. We were told upon our return we need not call for the shuttle to pick us up as it ran every 20 minutes. We waited for a half hour and no shuttle. Called hotel and was told it was on the way. We called several times and were always told the same thing, finally after an hour of waiting they told us to take a cab. Right after that a shuttle appeared and we found out they had a shuttle that broke down, so they lied to us. We were stranded for an hour and ten minutes with no apology. I would not stay here again. I would pay a little more and stay in a more reputable hotel

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flygal020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2010

First let me start by saying, this is a budget facility and if your looking for high end amenities, furniture, room service, etc., this is not the place for you. This quality Inn was a great place and had everything we needed for our short trip to East Bay. Check in was fast, clerks were friendly enough, but could've been a little more suggestive/informative (restaurants, vending/ice location, elevator, etc). Beds/Linen (2 Q's) were lightweight down, VERY comfortable, clean and NO BED BUGS! Plenty of electrical jacks and lightning, not that florescent ambiance. Wi-fi was fantastic, but make sure YOU ASK for a room where it will work! Apparently it doesn't work in all rooms, which i found out from another traveler on this website (Thank you). Bathroom has tub/shower, with multi setting shower head and nice medium flow, probably high enough for someone 6 ft or so. Basic toiletries, shower cap lotion, shampoo & conditioner. A four towel setting folded as formal table settings (nice touch). Small vanity sink area with open closet area. Iron board w/Steam iron that worked pretty good, without leaking. Coffee pot, Farmer Brothers coffee (Reg & Decafe) & teas, stirrers, sugar/substitutes, powder cream & styrofoam (design on them) cups. Basic alarm clock w/radio, 26" TV (not flat anything) with basic cable channels, work desk/dresser, pass key door entry, partial black out curtains (does not completely cover window on entry side of room), Upgraded box heat/air unit, which worked great even though we only used the heat. The only downside to room 305 is the catering truck that shows at 8:30 AM honking it's loud bullhorn for the businesses located next door, which I assume was M-F only.

Conveniently located (less than 1 mile) near shopping, eateries, banks, Hwy I-880, Oakland Coliseum, Oracle Arena and Airport. This area itself consists of mostly Businesses (Social services, Doctor offices, restaurant supply, etc) and several other lodging facilities, but nothing noisy or toxic though. Pool and Jacuzzi seem pretty clean, even in 50 deg weather. Continental breakfast was pretty good; Waffles (you make yourself), sausage, boiled eggs, cereal, bagels, toast, danish, delicious OJ, coffee, yogurt & fruits, but not much for the health conscience.

Very clean property inside and out, 3 floors and does have an elevator. "FREE PARKING", check in 3 pm, check out 12 noon. Noticed a lot of Airline crew staying here.

Here's another little bit of info....No need to bring bottle water, Bay area has the best tap around!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

This is one clean hotel. It even smells nice! Nice touches for a economy hotel. Is considerably cheaper than other choices even right next store.. We stayed here to see SF. It was close enough but only a third of the price of hotels in SF.Has a decent hot breakfast in am, Was completely full so must be known for the value it is. Has walmart close by without all the SF traffic so was easy to get to. I would stay here again... Oh yeah I did stayed an additional night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gnjhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews