We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
270
311
290
188
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
311
290
188
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oakland airport breakfast buffet fitness center rental car convenient location park and fly an early flight oracle arena shuttle service bart station san francisco raiders game convenience hawaii bay freeway
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Location location location is the best thing this hotel has going for it. Staff was very courteous welcoming and friendly. Not your typical Hilton setup and not the most updated common areas, rooms was refreshed but still felt dated and worn, even the front desk name tags look like they have seen better days. This feels like one of this properties that in a few years won't be a Hilton but will be the airport hotel and conference center.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank gfsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

I just spent last night at the Hilton Oakland Airport. My friend and I needed to pick up someone at the airport at 8 a.m. and wanted to beat the traffic. Staying at the Hilton was a memorable experience! I would highly recommend this hotel. Our room needed to be “de-feathered” due to my allergies to down. While this was taking place we were given two drink passes to the bar. The bartender was friendly, gracious and hospitable. Our room was quite comfortable and met all our needs. In the morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast buffet that catered to the tastes of everyone: sausages, bacon, eggs, French toast, pancakes, hot oatmeal, pastries of every kind, smoked salmon, juices of every kind, yogurts, milks, and fresh fruit galore. I give this hotel 6 stars!

Room tip: Second floor rooms 2228 or nearby are far from the elevators and ice machine. Nice and quiet.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnetteSteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Nothing really special about this place, clean room, close to the airport for those early morning flight. Food was bar food, the restaurant not open in the evening, not what I was looking for, but I ate it and found it ok !

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

The mattress was rock hard which made it impossible to get a good night's rest. I will not stay at this hotel or use this chain again. The location near to my business appointment made it convenient, but there are not restaurants nearby and the neighborhood in general is dicey. It's a shame, because the service staff was excellent otherwise.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Decent hotel, but under construction. Good location to rental car returns and airport. Fee for parking. safe lot. Decent workout facility. Decor is dated. I would stay there again if rates were decent.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews