We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
145
102
74
34
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
102
74
34
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews weekly rate free upgrade washer and dryer football game san francisco clean rooms nice room pleasant stay enjoyed my stay walking distance flat screen oracle arena non smoking close to the airport freeway bay hbo
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Stayed 1 night, between connecting flights. Had emailed before booking and received prompt reply. When I arrived, the wonderful people on duty calmed me down (I had a - for me, very unusual - fight with the cab driver) and made me feel so welcome and valued as a person. Thank you!! The room was clean, the bed very comfy, and I had a good sleep. Exactly what I was looking for. Will definitely stay here again on my connections through Oakland.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The room is small but OK for the price. One of the things they advertise is FREE Internet. It is painfully slow and spotty. I am here trying to send files back to my job and I consistently lose connection or it clocks for a while. I can't use Skype, watch Netflix, or listen to Pandora uninterrupted. These are things I do to kill time when I travel. My laptop and iPad are useless here.Thank GOD for my smartphone!!!! If you are reliant on Technology like me this is NOT the place for you. The internet FROZE as I was writing this review. LOL
Everything else was Great!!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank djunafola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Breeze I, Public Relations Manager at Bay Breeze Inn Oakland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

We recently had a glitch with our internet provider and they fixed it. We apologize for inconvenience it may have caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I've been staying here during my last 5 visits to Oakland, and the staff & management has won me over from other hotels. Its not only great on my pocket, but also very nice and comfortable beds, safe, very clean rooms, quiet inside the rooms - although I could use a less of freshener in the room :)

Room tip: All rooms are great rooms - also expect to be surprised when you may get upgraded.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mohangaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Breeze I, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Breeze Inn Oakland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

Thank you for your words of appreciation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with Bay Breeze Inn. We are looking forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I've stayed here for several weeks. They are consistently the cheapest price for a decent property, and I've stayed several places lately.

If you're looking for economic value, I suggest checking them out. Lodging, in general, in the Bay Area, is selling for very high price. Here is lower, consistently.

They have 24-hour service, because it's family owned and their owner's unit is right next to the office. They care about the customer.

Just today, they gave me a king bed for the queen price, too.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I got this room as I was only going to be I town for a few ours. I would need to get ready for an event I was in town for. I was highly disappointed in them not having an iron/ ironing board in the room.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigrhaj8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Breeze I, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Breeze Inn Oakland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

We do offer iron and ironing boards to all our guests along with hair dryers upon request. So please ask the front desk staff and we will be happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews