We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza ever!”

Zachary's Chicago Pizza
Ranked #2 of 1,447 Restaurants in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours
Reviewed 11 July 2017

What's not to love about a Zachary's pizza? The thin crust pizza has the perfect combination of crispy/soft crust (coated with cornmeal on the bottom), and a great array of toppings. Zach's doesn't skimp, and their pizzas come fully loaded. The deep dish pizza is awesome, with spinach and mushroom being a favorite. Fresh sliced mushrooms and spinach; fresh chunky tomatoes, perfectly spiced; just the right amount of cheese, and two layers of crust. A slice is a meal in itself. Love this place.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This place never disappoints!! Always delicious deep dish pizza!! Staff always friendly and great beer on tap!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 516dominikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I stopped to pick up a pre-order. Having dinner with friends and we decided to have Zachary's. Order was prepared as requested and ready when I arrived.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We have been to the College Avenue location many times, and every visit (including this one) -- whereas a bit crowded -- delivers what we want most = deep dish pizza that is done to perfection. We mostly go to the newer store in Pleasant Hill or down to the San Ramon location, but no matter what location you visit, come hungry and ready for some outstanding deep dish pizza. Our favorite = spinach mushroom.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TomHueyHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We enjoy a Zachary's stuffed (half-baked) and Caesar salad once or twice a month. It's a dinner we look forward to eagerly. It never fails to satisfy. Even a small pizza is enough for two meals, and the smell as we finish baking it at home is an experience in itself. Top marks every time.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geonev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zachary's Chicago Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Zachary's Chicago Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing