We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Front Desk Staff- Yummy Cookies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Wow, this hotel offers Dinner as part of the room fee. The Front Desk Staff was very Friendly and helpful and the lobby smells like fresh baked cookies. Evelyn Fernandez was professional and customer-focused, helping make my lost reservation situation pleasant. This is a good place to stay. Improvement suggestions include cleaning the parking lot of broken glass and debris, adding security cameras in the parking lots, getting the smoke stench out of the stairways of the south building, and keeping the outdoor pool and hot tub open year-round. Would recommend staying here despite these suggested upgrades.

Room Tip: Upgrade to waterfront side... it's quieter and for some reason they don't have King size bed...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolivares, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Thanks for the great detailed response. Just so you know the pool will be open on the 1st of April. We hope you get a chance to come back and enjoy it. I will make sure to share the rest of the comments with our management team so we can address them.
Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

798 - 802 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

I really love candy she did a great job helping me with whatever I needed it

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolivares, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thanks for the review you posted for us. I am glad the Front Desk staff was able to help you with your needs during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The Motel staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a suite that included a mini kitchen and a full sized refrigerator. The room was clean and well furnished. The internet was above average for a motel. Homewood suites provides a hot breakfast and Dinner in the evening. The breakfast buffet was average but good. I would like to see them make a microwave available in the dining area to warm the food. Buffet food seems to get cold really fast. Dinner was good the menu varied each night and included wine and beer if desired. The two things that kept me from giving them an excellent were the gym and the location. The location is on a small marina in back which is nice, but freeway and junk filled overpass in front. I know they don’t have any control over that, but it detracts. For such a nice place the gym was a disappointment. They could use some weights or a Machine in addition to the treadmill and elliptical. I would defiantly stay here again if I return to the area. But I will ask for a marina side room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the Marina and is close to the lobby. This is a very long Motel and it is...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolivares, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

David I just wanted to say thanks for doing the review on trip advisor for us. Also I wanted to thank you for the honest feedback this is some great information that I can share with our staff to help better serve our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Thank you Darcella Wright for your outstanding service and professionalism. Thank you for working with me on my rates.I had a great experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's a great location, close to great entertainment. I loved the cleaniness of the Hotel and I will definately stay again soon. Thanks again for you outstanding service and knowledge. I will certainly refer my business associates to homewood Oakland Waterfront.

Thanks Again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winrowt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolivares, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

I just wanted to take a quick moment and thank you for posting your review to our account. I am glad to see you had some great things to say about us.
Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Friendly staff, great manager
Good food, Gym, close to Downtown, 10 minutes drive

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bay
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razhov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.7 km away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
898 reviews
2.4 km away
Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Oakland Marriott City Center
2.4 km away
Z Hotel Jack London Square
2.3 km away
Courtyard Oakland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront

Address: 1103 Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94606-5122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oakland
#4 Family Hotel in Oakland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oakland
#5 Green Hotel in Oakland
Price Range: $215 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Oakland Waterfront Hotel Oakland
Homewood Suites Oakland
Homewood Hotel Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing