We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Thank you Darcella Wright for your outstanding service and professionalism. Thank you for working with me on my rates.I had a great experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's a great location, close to great entertainment. I loved the cleaniness of the Hotel and I will definately stay again soon. Thanks again for you outstanding service and knowledge. I will certainly refer my business associates to homewood Oakland Waterfront.

Thanks Again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winrowt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolivares, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
I just wanted to take a quick moment and thank you for posting your review to our account. I am glad to see you had some great things to say about us.
Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    238
    122
    85
    54
See reviews for
265
193
50
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Friendly staff, great manager
Good food, Gym, close to Downtown, 10 minutes drive

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razhov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Thank you Maryann Davis for making this trip perfect for our team. The rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good with lots so variety. All the hotel staff was accommodating and very friendly. Thank you. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geo4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolivares, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for the kind words towards Maryann, we have shared the great comments about her with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again next year. I hope the row competition worked out for your teams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Our large group has stayed here twice, and it's been excellent both times. The service, staff, everything. They really go above and beyond - and are very gracious and genuine. Our group travels regularly, and it's nice to be able to count on a hotel and its staff this way. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Oakland.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolivares, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
I am glad you and your group have enjoyed our hotel again and we hope to be able to serve you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Unfortunately these days ,it seems like customer service is now a thing in the past. A concept that the early generation boasted with pride .Apparently, in most places it is now easier to be rude than it is to be courteous and helpful.
However, HOMEWOOD SUITES in Oakland ,California has nonetheless provided us with stellar customer service. Walk in and you’ll be pleasantly surprised by the friendly service, professionalism and efficiency of the staff. The lady manager at night stood out the most, she is more than awesome. She really made our stay a wonderful experience , making certain that we have everything we needed. After several horrible experiences that day, first, with our rental car company who couldn’t find our reservation at all, a long exasperating train ride experience from Chicago to California with unhelpful staff and problems with our hotel reservation due to our travel agent it such of great significance and a great relief to know that there was still someone who is willing to politely listen , really cared and went above and beyond to make us all feel welcome. And the best thing about this was, when we asked her who we could talk to, to ensure she is acknowledged for a job well done, we were politely informed that it wasn’t necessary since it is the goal of every staff at the hotel to make sure all of their guests have the best experience on their stay. Homewood Suites, this speaks volume about your customer service. Truly, remarkable
By far this hotel has it all. The complimentary reception dinner and breakfast were lovely. Ample of food selections. The rooms are well appointed , clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Waterside has lovely view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Win N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolivares, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
What could I possibly say in response to the kind words you have written but to simply say thank you.

I hope the rest of your trip has been enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.7 km away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
882 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
2.4 km away
Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Oakland Marriott City Center
2.3 km away
Courtyard Oakland Downtown
2.4 km away
Z Hotel Jack London Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront
Address: 1103 Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94606-5122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oakland
#4 Family Hotel in Oakland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oakland
#5 Green Hotel in Oakland
Price range (per night): $227 - $502
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Oakland Waterfront Hotel Oakland
Homewood Suites Oakland
Homewood Hotel Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing