We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house”
other travellers have booked this property
Poppies and flowers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poppies and flowers
Front porch to relax and watch the wildlife!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Poppies and flowers
Front porch to relax and watch the wildlife!
Fire pit to roast marshmallows and look at the stars!
View from the living room
Living room with wall hanging!
Living Room with leather recliners
CA King bed with room darkening curtains!
Green Bedroom
Pull out bed
Extra large roll a way bed
Good food and good friends gather here!
Retro kitchen with all the mondern convenience's!
Manzanita Table
Relax by the fireplace with a game of Tic Tac Toe!
Bathroom with shower/tub
Red bathroom with great shower!
New framed camera shots in the game room
The sign so you know your at the right place!
Little Welcome Bear!
Manzanita Bird Feeder
Pathway to Firepit and more!
Wild flowers look like a carpet on the property
Flowers in the garden in June and July!
Friendly racoons will greet you
Yosemite!
Oakhurst Sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Oakhurst, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Pooja1585
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful house it was, far better than what pictures above shows.
Nicely accessible, decorated and very very spacious.
Fully loaded house with almost 5 pack of cards, can someone imagine? :)
You will never feel you are out of your own house as you will find everything of your need in house.
As it was such a sunny day we felt there were some cooling issues in the bedrooms.
Second bathroom is extremely small. But at least it is there as some of the nearby properties we inquired were not having 2 bathrooms at all.
Personally I didn't like Brown color towels, though I know they were in match with mountain theme of the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review. We do have a new air conditioning unit on the home and ceiling fans in both bed rooms. I hope you were able to work the controls. We would love to have you back anytime you are in our area. Regards Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawglovr
Visalia, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A home away from home.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Absolutely stunning scenery, close to Yosemite, Bass Lake even Table mountain casino is not that far of a drive. Make sure to take in the local shops such as The Purple Cow and the 2nd hand stores. Relaxation at it's best!!!! Simply put, I felt like I was "home" but without the hassle of everyday life. Comfortable beds, I even slept in late, something I NEVER do at home. I recommend the Laurie Lane Mountain House to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beds
Liked least: I had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Hi Debi,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our home. We take a lot of pride in making guests feel welcome and at home. There is so much to do and see in the area that you could stay a week and not get to do everything that you might want to do! Please feel free to come back with your friends and stay anytime! Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights and it was a wonderful stay. We enjoyed the front porch where we spent most of our time enjoying the birds, especially the hummingbirds and we also had a few deer come visit. The house had everything we needed and very clean and well kept. The beds were very comfortable especially after a long day of exploring. I would not hesitate to say again if we find ourselves returning to California. Gina was very prompt in answering emails and questions that I had. Truly a relaxing stay. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Glad that you loved your stay enough to review us twice! Come stay with us again anytime! Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjeevNa...
Brentwood, California
1 review
“Perfect Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is an excellent home away from home to stay. All the required facilities are provided by the owner. Very well maintained house. location is excellent for a nice relaxing and peaceful get away. I would love to go back when ever be planning for Yosemite trip and will definitely recommend this place to friends and family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our vacation home. We take a lot of pride in making sure the home is clean and well stocked for our guest. We would love to have you and any family or friends come for another relaxing vacation at the Lauri Lane Mountain House! Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfort a long way from home”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I would just like to say what a wonderful stay we head in Lauri Lane Mountain House. We were a long way from home but found ourselves feeling very at home here. The place is clean and has everything you need for your stay. We loved watching the birds feed whilst sitting on the verandah. We went up to Yosemite and it is not a long drive to the south gate.
If we lived closer, rather than Scotland we would definitely be back.
Thanks again Gina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Hi Sharon,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are always striving to make everyone's vacation at the Lauri Lane Mountain House a relaxing and peaceful one. We love the birds too, they can put on quite a show! I hope the rest of your vacation is as wonderful! Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing