We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
98
24
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
24
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorient expressloose cabooseclear lakehot tubharley davidsonfrench toastgreat hostsfun place to staydvd libraryromantic getawayfeather bedunique placerick's cafea hoothusbands birthdaygreat coffeefirst morning
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Quaint quality on Clear Lake in California. Themed caboose cars are a hoot! Stayed in "Midnight in Paris" car and loved the decor and jacuzzi tub. Spent an hour in the quiet pool. Breakfast in morning was delish. Great lunch/dinner spot "The Boatyard" is very close by.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank yardldy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeatherbedRailroad, Owner at Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

8 railway cabooses converted into bedrooms complete with Jacuzzi bath in each. Rooms were fun, there was a nice little swimming pool, WiFi was available only in the main block and breakfast was good and the staff helpful on giving advice to the local area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NorthShieldsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeatherbedRailroad, Owner at Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your review. Come stay with us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had a GREAT time here! The owners are so nice, and the property is fun and quirky. We got the Loose Caboose room, and it was so cute. Amazing how much stuff is packed into those cars! Very well laid out, and comfortable. The pool was very refreshing, as it was HOT the day we arrived. The A/C in the car was great, though.
Breakfast was gourmet all the way, and we would definitely come back.

Room Tip: lovely accessibility to the lake, very nice view, and nice grounds to walk around.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyndees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeatherbedRailroad, Owner at Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your great review! Glad you had a nice time with us and can't wait to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent! This place could not be faulted, the location is amazing, the food great, hosts friendly, obliging and could not do enough for their guests. We would definitely recommend. We visited for the second time and it was just as lovely as the first. We will come again when in the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elaine36a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeatherbedRailroad, Owner at Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you as guests again, as well as your son and daughter-in-law. Hope you visit us again when you cross the big pond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

The Featherbed Railroad B&B was our first experience with a B&B. Paul and June and their sweet dog Jake are so hospitable. This is a unique place to stay and jump off the world for a bit. We were in the Midnight in Paris caboose and it was most enjoyable. Everything is so clean and any needs you may have are met immediately. So unique!! We highly recommend. The breakfast (s) were absolutely delicious with great presentation! We've already booked our next trip! Upon leaving we felt we had made new friends:)

Room Tip: Look on-line to see all themed rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jscowhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeatherbedRailroad, Owner at Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you, thank you! It was a great pleasure having you as guests. It was nice actually getting to sit down and have breakfast with you and get to know you better. Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews