We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful memories made here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Nice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We were over from UK touring California and had a delightful three days here. The cabooses are really charming and comfortable and the owners June & Paul are very charming company too. They made an extra effort to work around my food intolerances and the breakfast was always spot on. It was around 100 farenheit during our stay, but thankfully the aircon in our caboose worked really well. The pool is perfect for cooling off on a hot day too. There is a local bar/restaurant (The Boathouse) within a short walk. We enjoyed the lake tour with Faith from Eyes of the Wild. We also hired a boat from Lakeport and motored around the lake which was great fun. This was a really memorable part of our California tour.

Room Tip: We stayed in Wild Wild West caboose which was utterly charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davidgrenfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeatherbedRailroad, Owner at Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thanks for your great review. We enjoyed getting to hang out with you 3, glad you had a good time staying with us. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Quaint quality on Clear Lake in California. Themed caboose cars are a hoot! Stayed in "Midnight in Paris" car and loved the decor and jacuzzi tub. Spent an hour in the quiet pool. Breakfast in morning was delish. Great lunch/dinner spot "The Boatyard" is very close by.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank yardldy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeatherbedRailroad, Owner at Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

8 railway cabooses converted into bedrooms complete with Jacuzzi bath in each. Rooms were fun, there was a nice little swimming pool, WiFi was available only in the main block and breakfast was good and the staff helpful on giving advice to the local area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NorthShieldsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeatherbedRailroad, Owner at Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your review. Come stay with us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had a GREAT time here! The owners are so nice, and the property is fun and quirky. We got the Loose Caboose room, and it was so cute. Amazing how much stuff is packed into those cars! Very well laid out, and comfortable. The pool was very refreshing, as it was HOT the day we arrived. The A/C in the car was great, though.
Breakfast was gourmet all the way, and we would definitely come back.

Room Tip: lovely accessibility to the lake, very nice view, and nice grounds to walk around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyndees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeatherbedRailroad, Owner at Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your great review! Glad you had a nice time with us and can't wait to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent! This place could not be faulted, the location is amazing, the food great, hosts friendly, obliging and could not do enough for their guests. We would definitely recommend. We visited for the second time and it was just as lovely as the first. We will come again when in the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elaine36a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeatherbedRailroad, Owner at Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you as guests again, as well as your son and daughter-in-law. Hope you visit us again when you cross the big pond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nice
6.6 km away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
239 reviews
14 km away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
263 reviews
24.9 km away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
1.7 km away
WorldMark Clear Lake
3.1 km away
Robinson Rancheria Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort

Address: 2870 Lakeshore Blvd, Nice, CA 95485-8726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Nice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Price Range: $185 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Featherbed Railroad is a unique bed and breakfast resort on Clear Lake where visitors experience nine vintage railroad cabooses, each decorated with an individual theme. Most of the cabooses feature in-room Jacuzzi tubs and all have an incredible view of Clear Lake. With a huge variety of nearby recreation including almost 30 wineries, this unique and romantic getaway is the perfect place to celebrate being in love or just enjoying the tranquility of the peaceful surroundings. Enjoy the private dock, sit on the porch of the 100-year-old Main Station or languish in the pool. Full breakfast daily crafted from locally-sourced and home-made ingredients. Open year 'round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Featherbed Railroad Bed And Breakfast Resort
Featherbed Railroad Hotel Nice
Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort Lake County/Nice, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing