We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort
Nearby Hotels
USD 127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 24
Booking.com
View Deal
Lake View Inn(Lucerne)
USD 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Super 8 by Wyndham Upper Lake(Upper Lake)(Great Value!)
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tallman Hotel(Upper Lake)
USD 239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
USD 103
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Lakeport)
USD 116
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 174
USD 161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makiivka Estate(Lakeport)
USD 770
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WorldMark Clear Lake(Nice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
96
23
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
23
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloose cabooseorient expressclear lakebreakfast was delicioushot tubfrench toastharley davidsonhamwine countryunique experiencetrain carmain stationfood allergiesfun place to staydvd librarymature treesgreat hosts
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

8 railway cabooses converted into bedrooms complete with Jacuzzi bath in each. Rooms were fun, there was a nice little swimming pool, WiFi was available only in the main block and breakfast was good and the staff helpful on giving advice to the local area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NorthShieldsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeatherbedRailroad, Owner at Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your review. Come stay with us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had a GREAT time here! The owners are so nice, and the property is fun and quirky. We got the Loose Caboose room, and it was so cute. Amazing how much stuff is packed into those cars! Very well laid out, and comfortable. The pool was very refreshing, as it was HOT the day we arrived. The A/C in the car was great, though.
Breakfast was gourmet all the way, and we would definitely come back.

Room Tip: lovely accessibility to the lake, very nice view, and nice grounds to walk around.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyndees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeatherbedRailroad, Owner at Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your great review! Glad you had a nice time with us and can't wait to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent! This place could not be faulted, the location is amazing, the food great, hosts friendly, obliging and could not do enough for their guests. We would definitely recommend. We visited for the second time and it was just as lovely as the first. We will come again when in the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elaine36a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeatherbedRailroad, Owner at Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you as guests again, as well as your son and daughter-in-law. Hope you visit us again when you cross the big pond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

The Featherbed Railroad B&B was our first experience with a B&B. Paul and June and their sweet dog Jake are so hospitable. This is a unique place to stay and jump off the world for a bit. We were in the Midnight in Paris caboose and it was most enjoyable. Everything is so clean and any needs you may have are met immediately. So unique!! We highly recommend. The breakfast (s) were absolutely delicious with great presentation! We've already booked our next trip! Upon leaving we felt we had made new friends:)

Room Tip: Look on-line to see all themed rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jscowhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeatherbedRailroad, Owner at Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you, thank you! It was a great pleasure having you as guests. It was nice actually getting to sit down and have breakfast with you and get to know you better. Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

The Featherbed Railroad B&B was so much fun! The owners, June and Paul, along with their sweet mascot Jakey, take care of your every need. We stayed in the Easy Rider room. It was Harley Davidson-esque down to every detail. The bed was super comfy. There is no shower, but there is a large in-room hot tub with a hand-held shower nozzle. The set-up is a little unwieldy, but it really kind of adds to the charm.

The first morning we were on our way to Willets to ride the Skunk Train so we had to leave before breakfast was served. June offered to prepare breakfast sandwiches for us to take on the road. The second morning we were able to eat there, and we had the most delicious stuffed french toast with homemade sausage. (June, please give us the french toast recipe!!)

The grounds are lush, shady, and peaceful. The property is directly across from Clear Lake and we enjoyed having our coffee looking at the lake. The two units (cabooses) that border the lake each have a private outdoor deck and I will definitely try to get one of them next time we stay. Without a deck, there are still park benches and places to sit and relax and enjoy. We will be back!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeatherbedRailroad, Owner at Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your great review Cheryl! I appreciate that you took the time to add plenty of description about our property. We look forward to you joining us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews