We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 196
USD 183
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 271
USD 259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fashion Island Hotel Newport Beach(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 439
USD 318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 216
USD 210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 297
USD 261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 286
USD 231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Balboa Bay Resort(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 373
USD 347
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 23/07
USD 695
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 1,110
USD 1,043
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,885)
Filter reviews
1,885 results
Traveller rating
731
575
325
174
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
575
325
174
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshor restaurantbalboa buildingfashion islandjazz festivalgolf courseshuffle boardgreat propertylobby barself parkbeautiful groundsmain buildingorange county airportjohn wayne airportfree shuttleshuttle servicefitness centerfire pit
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,885 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed here for Easter weekend. Food was good but too expensive. Location is okay. Small pool. Don't stay in room 443. It's next to a room that makes a sound all night. We couldn't get a good night rest.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ajonesaquino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Don't know why there would be any kind of negativity for the reviews on this hotel. For the price it is a great stay. Property has a lot of cool amenities. The food we had was great. Property was way clean and the pools were awesome. Great spot in Newport Beach!

Room Tip: OC Fashion Week
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank F439UItraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have been coming here for 25 years. They have done a very nice job of keeping the classic two story hotel up. The staff has always been great and there is a lot to do. Bring your, bike, surf board or golf wedge. I love the little nine hole pitch and put course, makes you figure out how to work around trees. A very nice weekend get away Hyatt.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your loyalty and the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very accommodating with our room change request, even got us checked in early. Our kids absolutely loved the pools. Location Was excellent. Only drawback was self parking wasn't centrally located. Larger property so walk to and from car can take a few minutes. Also, $27/night seemed a bit steep for parking. The rooms are well appointed, up to date, however the only bed options are full and king.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I was there to attend a wedding. We started in the villa and the wedding was in the same place. They have ample space for ceremonies and banquets. Golfing is adjacent. The wedding was attended by abut 300 people. The ceremony was outdoors and they have a amphitheater for this so all can see. The wedding dinner was in a banquet hall with a covered outdoor area serving as a before dinner cocktail area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews