We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,025)
Filter reviews
2,025 results
Traveller rating
781
609
356
188
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
609
356
188
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balboa building shor restaurant fashion island jazz festival golf course shuffle board lobby bar self park beautiful grounds orange county airport main building john wayne airport nice property free shuttle shuttle service fitness center fire pit
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 2,025 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed here for Easter weekend. Food was good but too expensive. Location is okay. Small pool. Don't stay in room 443. It's next to a room that makes a sound all night. We couldn't get a good night rest.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ajonesaquino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Don't know why there would be any kind of negativity for the reviews on this hotel. For the price it is a great stay. Property has a lot of cool amenities. The food we had was great. Property was way clean and the pools were awesome. Great spot in Newport Beach!

Room tip: OC Fashion Week
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank F439UItraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have been coming here for 25 years. They have done a very nice job of keeping the classic two story hotel up. The staff has always been great and there is a lot to do. Bring your, bike, surf board or golf wedge. I love the little nine hole pitch and put course, makes you figure out how to work around trees. A very nice weekend get away Hyatt.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kevingN7214FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your loyalty and the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very accommodating with our room change request, even got us checked in early. Our kids absolutely loved the pools. Location Was excellent. Only drawback was self parking wasn't centrally located. Larger property so walk to and from car can take a few minutes. Also, $27/night seemed a bit steep for parking. The rooms are well appointed, up to date, however the only bed options are full and king.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank barkerfab4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I was there to attend a wedding. We started in the villa and the wedding was in the same place. They have ample space for ceremonies and banquets. Golfing is adjacent. The wedding was attended by abut 300 people. The ceremony was outdoors and they have a amphitheater for this so all can see. The wedding dinner was in a banquet hall with a covered outdoor area serving as a before dinner cocktail area.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews