We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So much fun!”
other travellers have booked this property
Street View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street View
Dutch Door Angled Street View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Street View
Dutch Door
Angled Street View
Seating and Barbeque on Patio - The table in this picture has been replaced and seats 8.
Neighborhood view
Living Room/Dining Room - view towards the kitchen
Living Room/Dining Room - view towards the street
Side view towards the front bedroom
Open Floorplan - Facing the Two Front Bedrooms
Newly Remodeled Kitchen complet with stainless steel appliances and granite counters
Seating for 6-8 with additional expansion leaves.  Additional seating for 8 on front patio.
Spacious Bathroom with Two sinks/granite counter/carrara marble floor.  Cute Subway tiled shower/tub
Double Bunkbed room
Front Bedroom with full size bed
Master Bedroom sitting area
Small garage with driveway - can park two cars tandem.
Master Bedroom With Kingsize pillowtop mattress
Side yard
Back House With Laundry room
Interior of Back House TV area
Angle towards kitchenette
Kitchenette with sink and microwave
Bathroom With Shower
Bedroom with new full size pillow-top mattress
The beach at sunset (straight out from the house)
The beach at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Newport Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brianne J
1 review
“So much fun!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stay in Newport all the time, but this was the first time here and it was perfect!! The house was so nice and perfectly stocked with things!! We needed a pack and play and she went and purchased one we could use!! She was very attentive and provided so much! We've stayed in other beach houses and they don't provide nearly as much! It was nice have a grill, boogie boards, chairs, bikes, kitchen stuff, and table sitting outside!! There was enough space for everyone!! Amy is great to work with!! We had a large group and she was very accommodating!! I would definitely recommend this beach house to anyone!!
Our one complaint and it wasn't Amy's fault was the beach off 38th street was closed due to the heavy rain causing bacteria in the water so we had to walk farther to the beach! Still a wonderful trip!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Hi Brianne,
Thank you for staying at our home! I'm glad it work out well for your family with the exception of the street closing. I haven't seen that happen in the 3 years we've been renting our home. I'm sorry it occurred during your stay.
We hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Amy & Mike Manser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Hi Lindsey,
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to have you back again in the future!
:)Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rmcareer
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent Beach Rental”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was exactly what we were hoping for! The cottage has a white-washed wood and beach themed interior, very clean, well stocked appliances and dishes in the kitchen, loads of towels and bathroom accessories, games, movies, and a very extensive offering of beach equipment including bikes, boogie boards, collapsible chairs, toys, etc....
The owners were responsive and easy to work with throughout the process. Overall there is not one thing I would say this place is lacking and would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a relaxing beach stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind review! We are very happy that you enjoyed our home so much. Hope to have you stay again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Excellent! We had a wonderful time in this cute home! And lots of room too. The extra cottage in the back was also nice for extra space. Loved it all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review! I appreciate your taking the time to let me know that you enjoyed the house and your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Best Stay in California EVER!!”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is the first time I ever rented a beach house in California, I always stayed in hotels. This was the best decision I ever made for a vacation with a large group of people; young adults, young grandchildren and Nana & Papa. We had the best time; biking to the pier, walking on the beach at night, playing in the Ocean all day with the grandkids and the best part was having a great home to come to every night. we were all under one roof, hung out to visit with each other, cooked meals together, watched the first episode of Walking Dead, celebrated a birthday, it was fabulous. The House was more than expected; very clean and super comfortable with everything you could possibly need for cooking, the beach and having the bikes were perfect. instead of driving or walking we would jump on the bikes and go........I felt like a teenager and believe me our teenagers loved every minute of the stay. Amy the homeowner was completely amazing and with her quick responses she made sure everything was prefect. Thank you Amy for renting us your home and making out vacation stay WONDERFUL. I highly recommend this rental house to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the house had everything you needed
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Hi Betty!
Your review sounded just like when we stay there with family/friends & kids! I'm sooo happy that you had a memorable vacation. I really appreciate that you stayed at our home & I hope you will be back in the future! Thank your for your very kind review!
Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing