We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fashion Island Hotel Newport Beach(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 466
USD 306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 215
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 216
USD 210
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Balboa Bay Resort(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 312
USD 261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 259
USD 231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 271
USD 259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 23/07
USD 2,239
USD 695
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,039)
Filter reviews
2,039 results
Traveller rating
1,218
540
156
67
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,218
540
156
67
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentime sharecrystal covenewport coasttimeshare presentationmarriott vacation clubbasketball courtocean viewsecond bedroomputting greenmain poolactivity centerliving roommarriott ownersping pongtop floorwasher dryer
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 2,039 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Near the beach (there’s a shuttle- it’s a long walk) and several pools, including a quiet pool (although it’s pretty close to the not quiet pool). They have lots of activities and a gorgeous view from the lobby over the pool to the Pacific. The villas are huge! 2 BRs each with its own bath, and a full kitchen and living area (not as quiet as I might have hoped)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank SaminDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you, Samin. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas. We do hope to see you again at a Marriott Vacation Club Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed in late January 2018 for 4 nights. Beautiful resort! 2 BR condo was updated and spacious. Main pool was large and warm (especially for January). Grounds were very well maintained, with great views of the Pacific ocean. After I booked, I was worried that I would get a first floor, parking lot view room or a room in a terrible location. Well, our room, view and location were fantastic. After a few sub-par stays at other Marriotts, I was about to give on them! However, this place was great and I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JSNDRLNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy your stay exceeded your expectations and we do hope to see you again at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

It is a wonderful resort, nice and romantic for either \vacations or staycations. Nice from outside to inside the resort. Landszcaping outside is gorgious with roman fountain, Koi pond and stairs looking down to the ocean. Inside, all suites have 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms , fully equipped kitchen with balcony. Besides the swimming pools, we can enjoy the fitness center and steam room, free of charge. Resort not only offers shuttles to go around the buildings and facilities, it also offers shuttles to beaches, shopping centers and groceries, of course free of charge. Each buiding has barbecue pits with tables and chairs, in a very nice garden setting. This resort is very convenient and elegant for family to stay. The price looks expensive but it is worthy, especially for family to enjoy

Room Tip: higher floors usually has better views. Buildings 4000 to 5100 mostly have ocean views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chau N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Chau, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the resort with your family this month. We do hope to see you again at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Came here with a group of ladies from work after a company meeting, to unwind and have "girl time." It was amazing! One if them is an owner, and we were all blown away by how picturesque and comfortable it was. The pools, firepit, jacuzzi, giftshop, everything was just top notch, especially the gorgeous view at night! Even the sofa bed was super comfortable. The amenities were fantastic, and we had the best time. We can't wait to go back next year! The trolley down to the beach was a terrific convenience as well.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwncess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We are happy to hear Marriott's Newport Coast Villas was just the right location for your group outing! Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Beautiful resort with amazing views of the California Beach. The pool areas are amazing and it it a very quiet place. Nice for families with or without children.
The villas are very big and they fit 6 adults confortable.

Room Tip: Villas near to the pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your review and photos, Daniel. It sounds like your family had a great visit to Marriott's Newport Coast Villas this month! We look forward to seeing you all again on your next trip to southern California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews