We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very comfortable apartment with all amenities...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newport Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anglo_Ame...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very comfortable apartment with all amenities and wonderful access”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is the second of the HappiTravels properties that we have stayed in and always with great pleasure. Nothing has been forgotten by the owner. The apartments have seemingly everything in terms of amenities from the biggest, like a washer and drier to the seemingly minor, like a range of DVDs and a terrific variety of beach equipment. Needless to say, they are wonderfully comfortable. They also enjoy very easy access to the beach and restaurants. This is the third year we have stayed in a HappiTravels apartment and it will not be the last.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy K
1 review
“Outstanding location, lots of amenities”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in September 2014

We loved staying here! We traveled here with our toddler and could not have been happier. The home is right up the street from the beach, literally just a couple minute walk. The owners have provided so many fun extras from bikes to boogie boards to beach toys so that we didn't have to rent or purchase these things for our kiddo. While not at the beach, we enjoyed relaxing on the large front porch that is well-shaded with a beautiful tree. Just the perfect setup all-around! We are planning our next trip soon!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi P
1 review
“Newport Beach vacation”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful trip. Kitchen fully equipped. Beach house A/C which is rare and so nice in the warmer months!! Close to everything!! Had a blast.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncox10021
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip to the beach with my 76 year old dad”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is great for a getaway to beautiful Newport Beach. After we arrived from a long trip on the 405 from LA (direct flight from Ohio) we were tired and cranky and Rollo was super polite and patient with us as we backed our car into the garage. He made us laugh and helped us up with our luggage. Michelle was the most gracious host helping us out anytime we needed it. The beach is literally right down the street and we had a blast with all of the equipment she provides such as beach chairs, umbrellas and boogie boards. The accommodations are very comfortable, hopefully when we return we will rent her unit across the street for our whole family!! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rynsco
1 review
“Perfect Beach Getaway!”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Literally seconds to the soft, clean beach. All accommodations you need taken care of just bring your food! Ride the bikes to the pier and shop or eat. 5 minutes to Huntington Beach and more shopping and dining. Minutes to Balboa pier and fun zone with more shopping and Ferris wheel plus an arcade for the kids! Tons to do and always head back to the beach, it's only seconds away! You don't even need your shoes!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for choosing HappiTravels for your vacation! We hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing