We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
melani3engelke
Anaheim, California

Good value

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Sept 2018
We stayed here during a Route 66 trip. The staff we interacted with were really helpful and efficient. Check in and check out were painless and quick. We had a king room with a comfortable bed. The room was a bit sparce as far as furniture goes, but we only stayed one night and details like that weren't really important to us. The ONLY complaint I had was that the AC in our room was so incredibly loud which led to frequently interrupted sleep. Overall, it was a nice stay and we would probably stop here again if we were in the area.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim A, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this review
Responded 6 Sept 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$235
  • Booking.com
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free parking
Habitación
AU$108
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    AU$112
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$136
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    AU$136
1.7 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$196
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    AU$196
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$170
Fully refundable
Stay 2X, Get a $50 Gift Card
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
exterior
AU$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free parking
Pool
QQ DLX
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$167
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
in Reih und Glied
    16.6 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Needles
    Reviews (1,116)
    Filter reviews
    1,116 results
    Traveller rating
    465
    406
    169
    44
    32
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    465
    406
    169
    44
    32
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews restaurant next door free breakfast adjacent restaurant best westerns place to stay grand canyon room was clean dog area hash browns pool and hot tub would definitely stay here again staff was friendly dog park nice pool colorado river bw lobby
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    139 - 144 of 1,116 reviews
    Reviewed 2 September 2018

    Stopped here for a night as driving from The Grand Canyon to LA. Arrived and was booked in very quickly, kids went straight to the pool which was refreshing in the heat. Towels were provided. Room was average and dated but comfortable. We stayed at the back of the hotel and realised that there is a train line running very close by. It wasn't that bad as the noise from the AC drowned out everything except the kids. We had to get out of the pool as a thunder storm was coming and boy did it come, Never seen a light show like it. Free breakfast is available next door which all helps.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Bob W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kim A, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

    Bob W,
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 September 2018

    Good, quiet room.
    Brett, Front Desk, was exceptional. Very friendly, helpful, & accomodating.
    Great asset for the Company!
    Nice selection of souvenirs.
    Free breakfast at restaurant next door.
    ...........................

    Date of stay: August 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank donnalynnclark
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kim A, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

    donnalynnclark,
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We will be sure to acknowledge Brett on his exceptional service. We hope to see you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

    Only stayed 1 night at this hotel. Shout out to Brett, Front Desk. He was very friendly, helpful, & accommodating.
    Hotel had big, clean rooms. Free breakfast at Restaurant next door.
    Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Lizwoods1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kim A, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

    Lizwoods1,
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We will be sure to acknowledge Brett on his outstanding service. We hope to see you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 August 2018

    From the outside, it ;looks like a regular hotel, staff was very friendly, than leaving the elevator, we entered a beatiful Foyer with skylight and seating eara in the center- the rooms are around, the next foyer was aslo with skylight and seating area with Art and flowers, so relaxing, imagine no small hallway a big foyer in which you can sit, watch and enjoy a glass of wine and go back into the room, very nice

    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank joergw228
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 August 2018

    We stayed here on our recent journey along Route 66, the room was clean, the bed was comfy and the staff were very friendly. They have a pool which is great on a summer's afternoon in Needles and reception has pool towels for customers use.

    The only reason I give this place a poor rating is they gave us our room which we settled into. About 1/2 hour later the door opens and another couple have been given the same room. The front desk then rings and asks if we're staying a second night. I told them we'd just checked in. We then find our room cards were cancelled due to the other couple being given the same room. Whilst staff were apologetic it just shouldn't happen in the age of computer bookings.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank TheThirstyTourists
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kim A, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

    TonyTanz,
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We apologize for the issue of another couple being given the same room as you. This is something that should not happen and we have addressed the issue. We do hope that you will come visit us again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews