We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
joergw228
Reading, United States

Nice Stay, surprised with inside- beautiful and relaxing

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Aug 2018
From the outside, it ;looks like a regular hotel, staff was very friendly, than leaving the elevator, we entered a beatiful Foyer with skylight and seating eara in the center- the rooms are around, the next foyer was aslo with skylight and seating area with Art and flowers, so relaxing, imagine no small hallway a big foyer in which you can sit, watch and enjoy a glass of wine and go back into the room, very nice
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free parking
QQ DLX
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$111
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Choice Hotels
    AU$92
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$120
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Choice Hotels
    AU$174
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Choice Hotels
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
exterior
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free parking
Pool
in Reih und Glied
    16.6 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Needles
    Reviews (1,116)
    Filter reviews
    1,116 results
    Traveller rating
    465
    406
    169
    44
    32
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    465
    406
    169
    44
    32
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews restaurant next door free breakfast adjacent restaurant best westerns place to stay grand canyon room was clean dog area hash browns pool and hot tub would definitely stay here again staff was friendly dog park nice pool colorado river bw lobby
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    143 - 148 of 1,116 reviews
    Reviewed 12 August 2018

    We stayed here on our recent journey along Route 66, the room was clean, the bed was comfy and the staff were very friendly. They have a pool which is great on a summer's afternoon in Needles and reception has pool towels for customers use.

    The only reason I give this place a poor rating is they gave us our room which we settled into. About 1/2 hour later the door opens and another couple have been given the same room. The front desk then rings and asks if we're staying a second night. I told them we'd just checked in. We then find our room cards were cancelled due to the other couple being given the same room. Whilst staff were apologetic it just shouldn't happen in the age of computer bookings.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank TheThirstyTourists
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kim A, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

    TonyTanz,
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We apologize for the issue of another couple being given the same room as you. This is something that should not happen and we have addressed the issue. We do hope that you will come visit us again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 August 2018

    Driving back to Albuquerque this was exactly 1/2 way from our departure city. Hotel was very clean with
    A really nice pool. The king bed was very comfortable and the room was huge! A full hot breakfast was included at the restaurant next door and food was great!

    Date of stay: August 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank melpodge
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kim A, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

    melpodge,
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 August 2018

    During a 16 day road trip, this hotel was one of the most expensive ones we stayed at, but didn’t offer anything extra for the additional price. Breakfast was available at the Giggking Cactus restaraunt next door, but you had to get a coupon at the front desk which only gave you 4 options to choose from...no substitutions

    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Chad_Tracy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kim A, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

    Dear Chad_Tracy,

    Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

    On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

    I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

    If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 760-326-4552.


    Sincerely,

    Kim Acosta
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 August 2018

    Name is deceiving, hotel is not on the Colorado River. Room was ok. The extras this hotel has to offer are very nice. Pet friendly with a $25 fee. Nice shaded fenced dog park area. Super great for hot summer. Breakfast is a real restaurant across the parking lot. Nice historic walking path in front of hotel. Pool and hot tub area are fantastic. Sat by pool and read the paper in the morning. Staff was nice, especially Brent who assisted me at check in. We will stay here again.

    Date of stay: June 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jkdaves
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kim A, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

    Dear Michael Couronnet,

    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

    Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

    If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 760-326-4552.

    Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


    Sincerely,

    Kim Acosta
    General Manager
    Best Western Colorado River Inn

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 July 2018

    We were probably like most travelers who stay in Needles out of necessity on a long road trip. We were given a discounted last-minute rate of $130. The rooms were basic, functional, pretty dated but seemed clean enough until I went to close the curtain and didn't want to touch it as it was covered in grime. We were looking forward to the included breakfast in the next door restaurant but the voucher had limited options and we ended up paying for what we wanted to eat. The best thing about the property and the restaurant was the staff - in both cases they were very friendly and helpful.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank Susan M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kim A, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

    Susan M,
    Thank your for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that we didn't exceed your expectations. Your feedback will help us to improve. We hope that you will come back again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews