We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$228
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 June
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
BestWestern.com
Exclusive member rates
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
TheThirstyTourists
Yeppoon, Australia

Route 66 motel

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Aug 2018
We stayed here on our recent journey along Route 66, the room was clean, the bed was comfy and the staff were very friendly. They have a pool which is great on a summer's afternoon in Needles and reception has pool towels for customers use.

The only reason I give this place a poor rating is they gave us our room which we settled into. About 1/2 hour later the door opens and another couple have been given the same room. The front desk then rings and asks if we're staying a second night. I told them we'd just checked in. We then find our room cards were cancelled due to the other couple being given the same room. Whilst staff were apologetic it just shouldn't happen in the age of computer bookings.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim A, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this review
Responded 13 Aug 2018
TonyTanz,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We apologize for the issue of another couple being given the same room as you. This is something that should not happen and we have addressed the issue. We do hope that you will come visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$113
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$242
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
QQ DLX
Tripadvisor
AU$205
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$195
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    AU$196
1.7 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$103
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    AU$104
2.2 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$117
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    AU$117
1.7 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación
Tripadvisor
AU$107
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$93
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$141
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    AU$158
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Algotels
  • Lol.travel
16.6 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Needles
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
462
405
168
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
462
405
168
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door free breakfast adjacent restaurant best westerns place to stay grand canyon room was clean dog area hash browns pool and hot tub would definitely stay here again staff was friendly dog park nice pool colorado river bw lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Driving back to Albuquerque this was exactly 1/2 way from our departure city. Hotel was very clean with
A really nice pool. The king bed was very comfortable and the room was huge! A full hot breakfast was included at the restaurant next door and food was great!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank melpodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim A, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

melpodge,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

During a 16 day road trip, this hotel was one of the most expensive ones we stayed at, but didn’t offer anything extra for the additional price. Breakfast was available at the Giggking Cactus restaraunt next door, but you had to get a coupon at the front desk which only gave you 4 options to choose from...no substitutions

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chad_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim A, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Chad_Tracy,

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 760-326-4552.


Sincerely,

Kim Acosta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Name is deceiving, hotel is not on the Colorado River. Room was ok. The extras this hotel has to offer are very nice. Pet friendly with a $25 fee. Nice shaded fenced dog park area. Super great for hot summer. Breakfast is a real restaurant across the parking lot. Nice historic walking path in front of hotel. Pool and hot tub area are fantastic. Sat by pool and read the paper in the morning. Staff was nice, especially Brent who assisted me at check in. We will stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim A, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Michael Couronnet,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 760-326-4552.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Kim Acosta
General Manager
Best Western Colorado River Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We were probably like most travelers who stay in Needles out of necessity on a long road trip. We were given a discounted last-minute rate of $130. The rooms were basic, functional, pretty dated but seemed clean enough until I went to close the curtain and didn't want to touch it as it was covered in grime. We were looking forward to the included breakfast in the next door restaurant but the voucher had limited options and we ended up paying for what we wanted to eat. The best thing about the property and the restaurant was the staff - in both cases they were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim A, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Susan M,
Thank your for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that we didn't exceed your expectations. Your feedback will help us to improve. We hope that you will come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Great place that has been clean the last few times I have stayed there of the summer. The free breakfast has declined as of this last trip the menu options were decreased. Which the breakfast I had the last stay was good enough for me to want to come back to this hotel. I will probably be looking for somewhere that has a better breakfast or closer to a restaurant of my choice.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cajesajulga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rennag39, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Cajesajulga,
Thank you for taking the time for writing a review. We value your feedback.
We are sorry that you were not happy with our breakfast option the last trip. We do change the menu options from time to time to give frequent guests a change. If you come stay again, it could be different menu options as that time.
We hope that you will come stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Kim Acosta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews