We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Polina I
Los Angeles, California

Good hotel, actual breakfast at next door's restaurant

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 July 2018
We stayed here on the way from LA to Grand Canyon. The hotel was decent. Rooms were clean. A/C. Breakfast was a voucher to next door's restaurant which was good. The parking lot is right in front of the rooms. The location is good. Near FWY. Sometimes you had to wait a while if the receptionist was on the phone with a customer. They only have 1 receptionist. They should let you know or post a sign that you can just drop off your key to check out instead of waiting for them to finish their conversation just to take your key.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rennag39, Front Office Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this review
Responded 16 July 2018
Poli-ca5,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback.It allows us to know where we need to improve. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that Express Check-out was not explained to you when you Checked-in. We will do more training on that.
We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
QQ DLX
AU$168
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$107
  • Wyndham
1.7 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$147
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    AU$197
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Choice Hotels
    AU$115
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
exterior
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$99
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Choice Hotels
    AU$164
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
in Reih und Glied
    16.6 km from Best Western Colorado River Inn
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Needles
    Reviews (1,112)
    Filter reviews
    1,113 results
    Traveller rating
    463
    405
    169
    44
    32
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    463
    405
    169
    44
    32
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews restaurant next door free breakfast adjacent restaurant best westerns place to stay grand canyon room was clean dog area hash browns pool and hot tub would definitely stay here again staff was friendly dog park nice pool colorado river bw lobby
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    147 - 152 of 1,113 reviews
    Reviewed 8 July 2018

    The pool looked a little run down and people were allowed to smoke on the property, but other than that I really liked this hotel. There is a little dog park, the gate didn't close, but I appreciated having a specific dog area. The breakfast is next door at a restaurant called Giggling Cactus.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank sruthp
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rennag39, Front Office Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

    sruthp,
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We are pleaded that you enjoyed your stay.
    We hope to see you again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 July 2018

    It is what it is and for that it is good. The room doors open on the parking lot. The rooms are clean. The mattress is comfortable. Shampoo, etc is in a dispenser. There is no bar soap available. The outside is newly painted. The parking lot shows some wear.

    Breakfast is offered via voucher at the restaurant next door. The offer does not included eggs, bacon, etc. There is a pool and hot tub. There is not a fitness or business center.

    The road noise is not bad. The A/C noise is loud. Fortunately the A/C unit is eight feet from the bed so it does not blow directly on you.

    The staff is efficient if not overly friendly. The lobby has Route 66 memorabilia. The satellite TV was not working, but we did not call the front desk.

    For an overnight stop the place is fine. The price is OK, not great.

    Room tip: In the summer get an East facing room. The sun is brutal.
    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Resque
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 July 2018

    We stayed here twice on our way two and from vacation. They have ample space and let us park our trailer inside their lot (as they did with others.) Also they allow dogs and have a nice shaded dog park area for the dogs to stretch their legs. (Note to staff, gate doesn't latch well and the fence has a gap on back side along bottom.) They also have a cute desert garden out front and the pool area is very nice, with music, fire pits, etc. The rooms are typical for a mid-range hotel. Clean. Quiet. No problems with noise or sketchy characters. With mini fridge and microwave. Free wifi. Free breakfast...real breakfast....at the adjacent restaurant, and 10% off other meals. The adjacent restaurant had good food. Overall this was a pleasant and convenient pit stop for our travels and we would definitely stay there again on this route.

    Date of stay: June 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank SCVerMF
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

    Arrived late Friday afternoon, one desk clerk and had to wait in line almost 10 mins to check in. Clerk was friendly and helpful.

    As others note rooms are a little dated and are in need of updating. Rooms were clean, beds were a little hard for our taste.

    TV is way too small for the room (indicated update).

    One thing, this hotel is right by freight train tracks and trains are constant. We counted 3 trains passing in less than 60 mins from 9-10 pm. Trains start again in the early morning. They were noisy enough to wake everyone up when they passed. AC runs constantly and is very noisy.

    Based on the rooms, checkin in time too long and the noise of the trains we would recommend staying somewhere else.

    Date of stay: June 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Thexprt7
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 June 2018

    This hotel was amazing. Great pool and jacuzzi. Comfortable beds. They offered free breakfast which we didn't use as we wanted to get going, but they offered us bagged goodies with juice, fruit and granola bars. Beds were great. My only issue was not getting a ground floor room, but I booked late so that is on me. Would definitely stay here again

    Room tip: If you are disabled, ask for first floor when you book, no elevators
    Date of stay: June 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Candigirl41
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews