We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Route 66 Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
River Valley Motor Lodge
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Classic Route 66 Motel”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Tourists may be scared off by older motels like this, but experienced road warriors will appreciate the history (Built in 1950) and comfort of the large rooms that come with fridge, 27" color cable television, microwave and coffee maker. With only about 25 rooms it's on the small side but that's a bonus in that all the rooms are ground level - no noisy footsteps rumbling across the floor upstairs and no stairs to deal with. Without question everything is newer at the shiny plastic chain hotels, but for a comfortable and quiet room at very affordable prices, I think the River Valley Motor Lodge is the best deal in Needles.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    22
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
7
31
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2011

we stays for a few night with so other family members had 2 room that we all lke they were very nice. they had nice bed that were just right and even coffee maker in each room. when i go back to needles that is the only place i will stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverly668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We stayed in this motel as a quick stopover before heading to Palm Springs. Of course Needles itself has nothing extraordinary to offer - just vast scrubland and miles of isolated road. The motel room was a double, decently sized. Cleanliness left a bit to be desired - the bathroom was nothing short of foul....the shower was a mere trickle of tepid water. The rooms are (luckily) air-conditioned and there is a well-sized swimming pool - although next to the highway and in the gloominess of its surroundings is hardly appealing.
We paid 40 dollars for a one night stay in a double room so there's no room for complaint in terms of price - though personally, I'd prefer to pay 20 extra and sleep elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homaluluParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Needles hotels

Northern Northern California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2009

We chose this motel as it was in our Route 66 guide, it is pet-friendly, and it has a pool. It was 101 degrees at 10 at night so when we walked in our room it was at least 90 degrees and the bathroom was a hot box. But the air conditioner was good enough to cool the room down in no time, and the pool was refreshing. It was not the cleanest motel I have seen, but good enough. The sheets were clean. It is old, but a good bargain for the traveler on a budget with a dog.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agteacher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2009

Stayed at this motel during summer break. People were nice and helpful. Pool is amazing. Lots motel pools there are small or no pool at all. Maid service everyday. Fun time with great people. Also met new people.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Needles hotels
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
159 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Colorado River Inn
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Needles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
298 reviews
1.5 km away
Imperial 400 Motor Inn
Imperial 400 Motor Inn
#10 of 13 in Needles
34 reviews
1.1 km away
Motel 6 Needles
Motel 6 Needles
#7 of 13 in Needles
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Valley Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Valley Motor Lodge

Property: River Valley Motor Lodge
Address: 1707 Needles Hwy, Needles, CA 92363-2503
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price range (per night): $58 - $97
Hotel Class:2 star — River Valley Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Priceline and lastminute.com.au so you can book your River Valley Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing