We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 190
USD 169
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassia Hotels(National City)
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 128
USD 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 161
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 265
USD 203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
USD 88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
National City Motel(National City)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stardust Inn(National City)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
18
25
23
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
25
23
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay againcarpetfreewaymotelwifi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

I chose this hotel because of the amentaties that were listed on there website such as a crib because i have 2 babys and have expierienced them falling off big beds so when i checked in i immediately requested one and they told me they do not provide cribs and i said what do u mean i specifically chose this hotel because it says in ur website that u provide cribs and they responded with no can u show me as if i was lying so i got on thw website and i showed them and all they said was oh our website is not updated. It was the biggest inconvenience. And lastly on our second day i asked if ot was possible to pay for another day and i was told no because they had to check if there availability the next day when wen clearly the hotel was empty

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank juliequrl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 March 2018

we apologize for any misunderstanding, according to our website amenities yes we provide cribs BASED ON AVAILABILITY and when you you stayed with us at that day or time it was occupied so we can not be able to provide you, it was not false advertisement or lied to you we didnt told that we do not have crib, we have but occupied so again we apologize for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Room looked clean but in reality wasn’t. Pillows had stains on them from previous guests. Floor was dirty with some dust.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank rodrialexali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback,and we apologize for the inconvenience, we trying to give our best service to each of our guest but this time we fail to give our best to you but please give us another chance to prove our best service.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

As I have said in previous reviews about other hotels, your satisfaction with this Super 8 will depend on the rate you get.
Ours wasn't the best one. In other words we paid more that what we feel was reasonable.
Having said that, we must say that this is the first Super 8 in which we stay in more than a decade.
Our previous experiences weren't that good.
But this one looks nice, with modern decoration and is very clean.
We were impressed with the overall appearance.
Far beyond our expectations.
But still, the rate was too much for what we got.
Location wise is OK. No fast foods at walking distance. Just a Seven Eleven.
In summary, I would stay here again just if I get a better rate.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank golflover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your review of our Super 8 Sweetwater Rd National City. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the service standards were met, regarding the prices it depends on the availability. weekend rates are slightly higher than the weekdays and also it was a long weekend and our prices were reasonable than others. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations.Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I did my reservation with hotels but the day were I had to stay Super 8 cancel my reservation because it supposed that my credit card didn't have enough funds but when I arrived asked to show me a proof that they tried and the proof was a paper handwriting that said declined, so they said me that if I want my room I have to pay more than double of the original price

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mauricio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 February 2018

Dear Mauricio,

we already informed you that your credit card was declined during the authorization and we told you to ask your bank regarding why it was declined as per your concern regarding funds , a bank may decline a charge if they feel it suspicious transaction even though you have funds and we explained you everything in detail when you arrived.if you have any concerns please contact us .we do our business honestly and guest satisfaction is our top most priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 19 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews