We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
441
283
70
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
283
70
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan diegoin n out burgernaval basebest westernschula vistasmall gymnice hotelfree parkingwould stay here againheated pooltrolley stopeasy accessminute drivegreat place to staybusiness centerroom keyfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

A great hotel, great location, great staff, everything was perfect. Highly recommend staying here if in the area! Location was close to San Diego where we did a lot of sightseeing. Easy freeway access and free parking at the hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bobp905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Our ministry facilitated a retreat in National City (San Diego), CA on Feb 25th. We stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Plus Marina Gateway Hotel. This hotel was very very nice, clean, modern, and welcoming. The staff very pleasant and accommodating. There is a sports grille (Goodies) on the same lot as hotel making it very convenient to grab a bite to eat for breakfast and dinner. The sports grille will also deliver to your room at the hotel. If you choose to eat at the sports grille and show them your Best Western room key you receive a 15% discount off your check. The hotel is relatively close to Coronado Island if you want to spend a few hours to tour the island and visit the historic Hotel del Coronado. where very famous people have stayed and movies filmed there. Our ministry staff liked the BW Plus. We have never stayed at a BW before and so we give this BW Plus a 4 star plus. Note: there is no direct shuttle from airport to hotel. Its best to Uber or Taxi. It is 9 miles from San Diego airport. We chose taxi - cost around $28. The night before we departed back home, the hotel ordered us a taxi at 6:30 am and it was there waiting for us. BTW hotel is not on a hotel strip but not far from hwy if you wanted to go downtown San Diego. Very reasonable prices too.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Rooms at front of hotel may hear music from sports bar.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mcpartland2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here a few nights with my fiancé and it was wonderful! We stayed in the king deluxe suite and it was huge with lots of storage to place all our belongings. It also came with a mini fridge and microwave which was a plus! Everytime we called downstairs we were always accommodated whether it be more towels or toiletries. They also have a heated pool and Jacuzzi! Everyone was very warm and welcoming and the hotel was impeccably clean! There might not be free breakfast here but there's a couple restaurants and a In-n-Out within a 2 minute walking distance which was really convenient for any midnight munchies. I would definitely stay again!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank cinymun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice place to hang if you need to be in or around National City. Very clean, spacious, lovely staff, good quick food at their restaurant (not fast food!). Internet is quick and reliable. Ample parking and pretty centrally located.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 2bbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

If you're looking for first rate customer service and value look no further than the Best Western Marina Gateway in San Diego. Their front end service is simply better than the BEST, they will knock your socks off with service!!!! And the value of the hotel is "spot on". Walking distance to the adjoining restaurant and bar is a bonus. Any concerns at all ask for Ms. Denise Halliwell, Director of Sales. You will not be disappointed. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank roscoep903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews