We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
907
326
75
40
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
326
75
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweetie piesriver viewgeneral storebreakfast in bedembarcadero buildingnapa riverjazz clubold millsweet shopegg sandwichwithin walking distancebreakfast deliveredkeurig coffee makerwine tastingevery morningturn down serviceloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
933 - 938 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Our second visit and everything was great again. The front desk supervisor was personable and helpful. The rooms are a bit small but the beds are cozy and comfortable. Easy location for walking to many restaurants. Would recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaandMike8-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Super cute historic building. I was planning a birthday party for my friend with three couples. The hotel called to make sure our rooms and dinner reservation were perfect....and they were! Very impressive customer service and staff. We booked the dining package that includes $100 resturant credit (we chose Morimoto...pricey but wonderful), breakfast in bed was yummy, beds comfy, rooms charming and clean, location convenient... What more can I say? Do it!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vtreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We selected this hotel based on all the positive Trip Advisor reviews and find ourselves here and extremely disappointed. The only thing it has going for it is the downtown location -- but if you walk just a few more blocks you can stay at a MUCH better property for the price. The room is Motel 6-level quality -- every time we take a step, the entire room shakes. Fortunately, we are on the top floor, but I can't imagine the consternation our steps are causing the people on the floor below us. The decor is 1970s tacky -- significantly below what we would expect for a hotel in this price range with such high ratings. We are only here for one night and we arrived late in the evening, so we are living with it, but if we had multiple nights, I would have checked out immediately and asked for a refund just upon seeing the room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harper0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Very nice hotel. We were in the building that is separate from the main lobby building. The room was very nice and very clean. The hotel is in a quiet corner away from everything, but within walking distance of the main street in Napa. Not sure if this hotel is part of the Napa Mill, but we ate at one of the restaurants and it, too, was good. Tried to buy some wine at the wine tasting area in the general store, but the guy behind the counter insisted that we tried any wine before we bought it. He would not let us go until we were happy with our selection. If was funny and we enjoyed ourselves. When (if?) we go back to Napa we'd likely stay at the Napa River Inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinemontCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Napa River Inn on 1/28/12 using a Groupon deal that included a bottle of wine, complimentary breakfast, and $50 at their spa. We had a blast. the property is in a good location, easy to walk to restaurants, bars, shopping and tasting rooms. It's right on the Napa river, which adds some decent scenery. We ate dinner at Celadon which is just around the corner from the hotel and it was very good. And then we went to Silo's, the property's jazz club, and saw a Beatles cover band. All in all, a very good experience at the Napa River Inn, and we would definitely stay there again.

Furthermore, we had an issue with Groupon when we were trying to check in, but Matthew at the front desk helped out a lot and was very patient with us.

If you're interested in tasting rooms, Masons on 1st street was our favorite, and all their tastings are free.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Embar building - it didn't have a view, but did have a fireplace. Very quiet, comfortable rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews