We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bargain in Napa”
Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wine Valley Lodge
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A bargain in Napa”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The lodge is an average place to stay. The price was right and we just needed a place to sleep for an early departure the next morning. The room was nice with a microwave, mini-frig and coffee maker. The one thing missing was a hair dryer which did create a problem for me. When we were there a lot of construction workers were staying also. The breakfast was basic with just cold cereal, danish, and toast. Good location.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    289
    140
    24
    23
See reviews for
64
335
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

While Wine Valley Lodge is not a 4 star hotel, it has some unique qualities about it. The setting is quite nice. We enjoyed the pool and surrounding area. The rooms are on the small side as are the bathrooms. The bathrooms could use some renovating. We have stayed here two times and enjoyed are stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delta2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas,Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights 10/25 - 10/27. It was a great choice. We were looking for something affordable, comfortable, and close to town. It was all of these plus. Normally we like to stay in places with some amenities and the usual bells and whistles but this time we decided the extra money would be better directed toward the purchase of wine.

We were a little worried about what we were going to get for the price but were not disappointed. This is a fairly basic place but it was clean and updated, with great space. The room had a fridge, with complimentary water, and a microwave. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was good sized, clean, and had good water pressure. The toiletries were basic but usable. All around a great value.

The exterior was well kept, had plenty of parking, and had nice areas to sit and enjoy the great weather.

The breakfast was limited, but we had read about this in previous reviews and expected that. We went in one morning to grab some cereal and coffee to get us through until our breakfast in town. Again, nothing special, just realize what you are getting and plan accordingly.

Overall this was a great place. It perfectly met our goal of saving on accommodations but still having a nice place to rest up for the next day's tastings. I would definitely recommend and will book again when we return to Napa.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clou89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, CA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed for 1 night at the Lodge. The room was clean and pretty sound proof. There was crown molding that really added a nice touch. Water was complimentary and so was the basic continental breakfast. We only grabbed fruit and coffee on the way out. My only complaint was the very hard bed. Both my daughter and I woke up feeling quite sore.I don't know if all the beds are the same..... From the description of the location, we expected to be able to walk to town for the evening, but it actually was quite a distance and we decided not to. If it was Summertime, with longer days, we might have decided to walk through the neighborhoods to get to town. Overall, a nice stay and the fact that it was built in the early 50's added some ambiance.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gipsylily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed one night while having a look around Napa. The room was clean and tidy with free wi-fi,fridge,coffe maker,tv. Breakfast was included, cereals,toast,fruit,coffe,tea and juice.Comfortable bed and clean bathroom, with quick check in and good recomendations from the Lady behind the counter with wine tastings and vouchers.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiesmithfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
1.7 km away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#24 of 30 in Napa
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
317 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
6.0 km away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Valley Lodge

Property: Wine Valley Lodge
Address: 200 S Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-4529
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price range (per night): $138 - $258
Hotel Class:2 star — Wine Valley Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wine Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Valley Hotel Napa
Wine Valley Motel
Wine Valley Lodge Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing