We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,374)
Filter reviews
2,374 results
Traveller rating
1,156
750
309
106
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,156
750
309
106
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionswans and ducksindoor poolwhite and black swansmade to order breakfastnapa valleyhappy hourcourtyard areafree breakfastcocktail hourwine countrybeautiful hotelbeautiful groundsbusiness centerclose to downtownthe breakfast arealiving room
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 2,374 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The hotel is very nice and welcoming with beautiful grounds that includes manicured flowerbeds, water falls with swans, a guest happy hour and complimentary made to order breakfast. Felt the fee for parking was excessive at $18/night. Open parking is available on the street.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank angeliap2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Traveled to Napa with my sister and a friend for a few days. We got a good rate and the room was a perfect size for three of us. I am in a wheelchair, so require an accessible room with a roll-in shower, which worked out really well. The accessible parking was also nice and close.

Very clean rooms, great size, nicely decorated, and great to have two sinks in the room. The breakfast line was extremely long, but grabbing a bagel and coffee was relatively easy and quick. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbelds89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel, makes you feel comfortable from the moment you come in. Great complimentary happy hour with free open bar and snacks from 5:30 to 7:30 (if I am not wrong) and also complimentary breakfast. The internal patio is beautiful, lots of green space. We stayed just one night but can easily recommend for anyone going to this area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eu_DaniMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Myself and two friends stayed at Embassy Suites-Napa Valley for a recent spring break trip. We booked the property as a part of a bundle deal. Upon arriving the hotel was very quiet. We checked in with no problem. Once we got to our room, we noticed that we could not see the outdoor area, so we asked to be moved and we were moved without hesitation. There was a large tree obstructing our view but it was still better than the first room. The room was great for us. One friend stayed on the sofa bed while my other friend and I stayed in the bedroom with two beds. The two sinks were great, because it allowed us to move a lot quicker in the mornings so we could venture out into Napa. I have stayed in larger rooms at other Embassy Suites hotels. This one was smaller but still nice. Morning breakfast was great! I enjoyed the omelet and potatoes each morning. There were several to choose from, including veggie. There are also pancakes to choose from as well as cereal, oatmeal, etc. This is a great hotel for groups and families. The breakfast at the hotel allows you to save a few dollars. We would have liked the option to purchase bloody marks or mimosas in the morning. That was the only thing missing from breakfast! In the evening, there is a reception/happy hour. There are light bites and complimentary beverages-alcoholic and non-alcoholic. The sangria was quite tasty! Get there early enough to sit by the fire. We never made it early enough to get those prime seats! After we settled in our room on our first day in Napa, we ventured out and asked about the availability of the rooms that were directly over the courtyard. The gentleman stated that they costed more and that makes perfectly good sense, however the option to upgrade was never presented nor the price. My friends and I enjoy vacationing so if it was a reasonable price we would have been happy to pay for that upgrade, but the option was never presented. One more thing...the outlets are close by and you can walk, however, it is a busy road and I recommend taking an Uber/Lyft or driving. Overall, it is a decent hotel for the price and it is easy to get to several of the wineries.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pond.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbowie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

There were three of us in room 365 which was very accommodating. There were two sinks outside of the bathroom to allow someone to brush teeth or wash their hands while someone else is in the shower.

The only negative was that the beds themselves seemed a bit old and there was a tight squeeze to get around the one near the window. The room was quiet at night and the shower had good water pressure and hot water.

The breakfast was substantial with proteins, breads and other choices. The outdoor area with some decorative fires was relaxing in the evening. I would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews