We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“much better than expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“much better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised by the Embassy Suites - have stayed in other properties (Chicago, DC, etc) but this was really very nice. Excellent breakfast - made to order and fresh, and the inside courtyard/pond is delightful - complete with swans laying on hatching eggs! Rooms were as expected - clean, nothing fancy - but overall an excellent value and would stay again. The staff was extremely accomadating and very nice to work with.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckydog1Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    622
    241
    88
    43
See reviews for
456
758
35
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Overall a nice place to stay. The rooms are very spacious, and they have a great breakfast included with omlets to order. A bit noisy tho. Get the rooms in FRONT of the building because of the highway in back. We will stay here again when we come back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docJohnSanAntone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the Napa Embassy Suites many times, most recently April 2012. They have recently completed renovations of the guest rooms to a modern look. The sitting area is an improvement both cosmetically and functionally. The bathroom door is still odd (it swings out into the living area). I saw a "model" of the renovations a few months ago, and could have sworn they changed the door to a sliding door that hugged the wall. They must have changed their mind, but it is still an improvement over the salon style doors from the old rooms.

The bathroom is fresh and modern. No more tub, which is fine by me, but the new shower is long and narrow. I am average in size and felt it was a bit cramped (width). I would think larger people would not be happy. The water pressure was a tad on the low side and I had NO HOT WATER on day two (and I was not alone, many people complained).
Although I did not watch TV during my stay, many people in my group complained they had no TV signal in their room. My TV remote in the bedroom did not work. When I checked the batteries, I noticed that they were leaking.

If you like to go for a run, the area around is not real conducive to a long run. I did find a park nearby, but it is better suited for hiking, as there is quite a change in elevation.

There was also no bellman service during my visit. Not sure if they cut back or if it was the time of year - they were pretty busy so, I don't think it was due to the time of year.

On a good note, your stay does include the made to order breakfast, which is decent. The lines were long, but they moved quickly. It also includes the complimentary managers reception each might. The beer and hard liquor choices were poor and inconsistent with other Embassy Suites - the selection seems to be hit or miss (I assume they are independently owns and operated). Being in Napa, I would have expected a better selection. I do not drink wine, so I have no comment on their wine selection.

Overall, a good place and good Value, but there is room for improvement.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Joebuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
144 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is not one of the best Embassy Suites that I've stayed at but it was nice. Considering the price of the B&B's and other comprable hotels around here this was a good choice by the wire. It was $189.00 and we were looking at $400-600 for B&B's and considering that we drove around looking I think we good a better deal. The staff was great and the room was even better. I was however a bit disapointed in the "Grille 29" with the atmosphere at it looked more like a banquet room although the lights were turned down. The food however was very good. Overall I think we got our monies worth.

Room Tip: Our room #371 was good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lycanman0187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel has the best court yard! It is so pretty with the little buildings, water, swan's and landscaping. A great place to enjoy the sun and sip on some wine!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.6 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
2.6 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
1.7 km away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price range (per night): $291 - $585
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing