We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
76
213
90
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
213
90
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews napa valley hot tub whole foods small pool room was clean stay there again walking distance wine country short drive motel microwave darcy blinds wineries target highway california
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We were evacuated due to the Atlas Fire and needed a place to stay. They had a room available for the first night. We were happy to get it. This is a nice clean and quiet location. Little did we know that we would need additional nights and another surprise was our son and daughter in law were also evacuated from Sonoma and also needed lodging. So much confusion and uncertainty.

I will say the best part of our stay is Daisy! So helpful! So kind! So understanding! She was able to shuffle some things around and have rooms for all of us!!!

Daisy, Thanks for all your help in our time of need!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank b r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We came into town from the south and originally had difficulty finding the place. After asking directions we went straight to it but thought it was a bit away from the centre. However after checking in and exploring it turned out there was a shopping plaza very close and Trancas Street was within walking distance with a choice of restaurants and other shops, so actually a good location. Check-in was so-so but after that we saw none of the staff so can't comment, but room was always well cleaned and refreshed. Room was large and comfortable, so happy to recommend the establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leichtreiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This is a moderate motel conveniently location to all the wine trail. The room was clean and the air conditioning worked well. The bed was fairly comfortable. We had a wet bar with a refrigerator and a microwave and the bathroom was spacious. We were unable to connect to the wifi. There are several restaurants within walking distance including a star bucks across the street. Location is the best reason to stay at the Chablis Inn. The price is reasonable for the area.

Room Tip: There is street noise in rooms close to the highway.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank indianatraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

we stayed here for 2 nights and I have to say, from all the motels I stayed at, this was the most pleasant one. Staff and management were friendly and helpful, and took great care of this place. Our room was always tidy and clean, spacious and I thoroughly enjoyed the extra space and sink with mirror and the tiny coffee machine just outside the bathroom. Our room was equipped with a little night stand alarm clock were USB devices could be plugged in to charge. The bath tub also had jets which we didnt have the chance using off as we spent most time in the pool outside. The hot tub and the pool were a great extra to our stay at 40C.
Napa Valley is fairly expensive, if you are looking for an affordable place to stay and tidy rooms, look no further.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank innerimpulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights because our daughter had surgery at Queen of the Valley Medical Center. The exterior of the property is very dated and the pool looked very small although we did not see all of it. The room we had , #103 was quite a surprise. It was large, great A/C (was cold even though outside was in the high 80's), cold rerigerator, large very sharp TV that had channels for HBO, Showtime plus FNC and other channels. The room had a microwave and coffemaker which worked very well. It is across the street from Baskin & Robbins, RoundTable Pizza (a wonderful Buffet), a market and other shops. It is very close to to Trancas St. which has many other shops. The desk clerk was very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MortR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews