We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to big national chains”
Review of Chablis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chablis Inn
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I particularly like to seek out the smaller independent hotels instead of the big greedy national chains especially Ramada, and have stayed at the Chablis several times when visiting Napa. The location is convenient to downtown as well as the surrounding wineries, the rooms are quiet, clean and decently appointed and a great overall value.
The staff is helpful and the bed was wonderful. Frankly, the Chablis is my choice for quick Napa weekends every time!

Room Tip: Enjoy the Napa restaurants since there isn't one on property and remember that Starbucks is acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MinorNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 275 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

Perfect little place to spend your time in Napa Valley. The rooms are clean and affordable. The hotel is in a perfect location to visit Napa old town and to make trips up into the valley. But the best feature of this hotel is the clerk behind the desk. Not only friendly and curtious, but goes beyond the call of duty to make sure you know the best places to see, where to eat and what is the best deals in the area. Big bang for the buck here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank archie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Chablis Inn in Napa when we went to see a concert at the Mondavi Winery. When we arrived after the concert, the parking lot was full and I was sure that this would mean the room would be noisy. Wrong. I never heard a thing. The room was quiet and comfortable and really clean! The bed was big and cozy and the linen was fresh and had the nicest scent. In the morning, I made coffee that was in the room, took a hot bath in the jet tub while my boyfriend stayed in bed and watched a movie. We stayed until check out time. The freeway is so close, we hopped right on and got on our way home. It was really a nice place and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanaB636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna_schwerin, General Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Thank you. The Staff and I always strive to make your stay here comfortable and restful. I'm glad that you enjoyed our natural amenities. Hope to see you again. Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is a motel. We stayed in a second-floor room (queen/full bed) for four nights. The room was large, with a kitchen-like sink and small refrigerator across from the bathroom. Everything was clean and well kept. There is complimentary coffee and a coffee-maker. Staff is friendly and helpful. Very close to a shopping center with Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, and Target, which we found convenient. Also, the motel is a short drive from downtown Napa and right off the turn-off for Rte 29, the main route for the wineries. Would stay there again if we return to Napa.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you have trouble negotiating stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tobyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I was traveling solo as I often do, and this was a stopover to visit family, not on a wine tour. I arrived after dark, and found the location fairly creepy; the parking lot was dark. The reception person was very nice, but the room was, well, just not very clean. I was very happy that it was only one night, and I was on my way at first light in the morning. I should have known the price for Napa was just too good to be true, but I was going on glowing recommendations from this site.

Oops. Next time I guess I'd better choose a bit more carefully.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank weavit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna_schwerin, General Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

I would like more specifics. Please contact me directly. Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
4.1 km away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#25 of 29 in Napa
243 reviews
1.5 km away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 29 in Napa
672 reviews
4.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
5.3 km away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
2.7 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#17 of 29 in Napa
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chablis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chablis Inn

Address: 3360 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3266
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Price Range: $120 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chablis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality, Pure and Simple. Value Hotel in the Heart of the Napa Valley. Conveniently located to Wineries, Restaurants and Shopping. We offer "Green" cleaning products and natural amenities as well as upgraded linens and towels to make your stay comfortable. We have a friendly and informative staff to help you discover the gems of the Napa Valley. As a guest of the Hotel you can also relax in our year round heated pool and hot tub after a hard day of wine tasting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chablis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chablis Hotel Napa
Chablis Motel Napa
Chablis Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing