We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 360
USD 286
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 316
USD 274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 409
USD 368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 318
USD 310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 380
USD 319
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 357/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 227
USD 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Napa(Napa)
USD 424
USD 376
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 355
USD 344
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
476
114
46
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
114
46
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarry nightla bibliotecachocolat roomwine tastingbarrel roombella tuscanyother guestsharvest suiteprivate cottagewatch moviesdowntown napathe main housefire pitbed and breakfastwine receptionb bseach evening
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

First of all This bed and breakfast is a nice place, very delightful, rooms are large and clean. I really liked it.
Breakfast is served directly, no real choice, nice soufle but a little bit short.
But.... There's a big but... The service is not the one you should expect in this kind of place.
Be advise that check-in cannot be done before 3:00pm. Nobody is there. Even when you call the number left at front desk at 3:10pm, they will answer that someone will come soon. Finally he arrived at 3:30pm, we were 4 waiting for check-in... He gave me keys and the way to get to the room. Unfortunately the room was occupied. I get down. He didn't trust me, get back to the room to check. Finally he gave another room available this time.
When I checked out 2 days later, the lady at reception didn't trust me when I told her my room name and gave back keys as there was somebody else in her computer system... She asked my name and finally find me somewhere else.
Don't think it's a good service.
It's a pity as the place is really beautiful!

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Gilparis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laydeedoll64, General Manager at Cabernet House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hello,

Our goal is to impress all our guests with clean, spacious accommodations so we're glad to know we accomplished this during your visit.
It is however, unfortunate to read that some minor issues occur. We truly apologize for any inconvenience during the time of your check-in and the mix up in the rooms, and we appreciate your patience. Your review will be put into action as we work to learn and improve! Should you find yourself back in the area, we would love the opportunity to share an even better experience. Come back soon.

Regards,

Dolly and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Stayed here for one night in the Starry Night room. Room was a good size with a Victorian like style bathroom. While we couldn't see any stars in the sky light, the light coming into the room was fantastic. There is a private jet tub just outside where no one can see you, however it does face the second house and parking lot so others can hear you.

Bed was incredibly comfy and our sleep was very cozy. Delicious complimentary breakfast along with a happy hour in another house owned by the same property about a block away. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We even got to watch some old movie favorites from their DVD collection while falling asleep.

Area is safe and within walking distance to Downtown Napa where the staff recommended breakfast at the super yummy Jax restaurant. Interaction with other guests was minimal aside from friendly greetings.

Would definitely stay here again and try some of the other room types!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laydeedoll64, General Manager at Cabernet House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hello Michael,

Reading your review truly made our day! We're glad to hear that you had such a positive experience with us at the Old World Inn. We're especially pleased that you had a good night sleep and enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to sharing your positive comments with the rest of our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your encouraging words, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We were on a girls trip to the area and spent three nights here. Rooms, staff and location were great. Free off street parking and wine and snacks each night. A network of three homes under the umbrella of Old World Inn. The Cabernet House has charming comfortable rooms—we stayed in Starry Starry Nights, Bibliotheca and La Boehm. All were lovely with large bathrooms and claw foot tubs. My only suggestion would be to request an upstairs room as it would be quieter. Delicious breakfast.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank OnTheMoveMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laydeedoll64, General Manager at Cabernet House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello Ladies,

Thank you for giving us review, we do appreciate it very much. We are glad that you've enjoy your stay with us.

Regards,

Dolly and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

I am used to staying at B and B's managed by owners and this is not one of them. More of a small boutique hotel managed by an inn keeper. Breakfast was not anything special, the 2nd morning they were running late and coffee took way too long to make in a large percolator. Location is good, easy walking distance to 1st street and main street. Plenty of parking in back and out in front. Maintenance around the building and inside needs work.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laydeedoll64, General Manager at Cabernet House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, we apologized for having to wait for coffee. I have shared your feedback to ensure this will not happen again.

Thanks again for your time and valuable feedback, we sincerely appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

This is definitely on the lower end of the B&B scale. Positives are that it's a cool old house with character and the bed was good...and we're done. Negatives are that it's noisy, no hospitality - didn't see owner(s) or anyone that showed any interest in being friendly or helpful, just employees putting in time. Also, the breakfast was poor at best. Better breakfast at a Hampton Inn; scrambled eggs, dry toast, and a yogurt parfait. Had to ask for butter, jam, salt, pepper, and ketchup to help the eggs. Then there is no shower shelf for shampoo, etc. Supposedly there is WiFi but no one knew the password. TV has no local channels only lowest budget cable - we were looking forward the catching up on the Olympics after a day exploring Napa. Top it off with our bedroom door wouldn't latch shut so had to deadbolt it coming and going... Place looks good but looks are deceiving. There are better places to stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeff_the_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews