We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over rated”
Review of The Napa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Napa Inn
Ranked #14 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“over rated”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed three nights at the INN the first 2 nights in the Madaline's suit and one night in the oak room. The WIfi does not work.
The Madaline suit is a nice cleam room However, The BATHROOM has no outside vent and vents into the suit. need I say more. The shower in the bathroom is two small and you can't bend down to wash your feet.
switching to the smaller OAK room was OK however when you pay 150 dollars a night you expect to have a TV larger then nine ( 9) inches.
The breakfast was OK not much of a solection.
The INN keepers are friendly. But do not provide EXTRA information about the area.

Room Tip: stay away from the Madalin suit unless you love to hear your partner in the BATHROOM
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, Owner at The Napa Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback - it is always a challenge to create a room out of what was originally attic space- although most people really love Madaline's Suite. We were having problems with the wi-fi for a few days - turned out the "router" wasn't communicating with itself???? It's fixed now. Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    81
    31
    13
    8
See reviews for
34
274
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We loved this Inn. The breakfast is awesome. Close walk to town. Great rooms. Friendly staff.
Loved the old world charm. Had some trouble with the internet connection, but other than that it was terrific.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Roman Suite. It has high ceilings and 2 rooms. They all have lovely jacuzzi baths...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Caruze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte, nc
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I did a lot of comparison shopping our trip to Napa. Stayed at 3 different B and B's and this one was the best. They have it all down to a science and are quite the pros. Even though they were booked up, it never felt crowded and was still quiet. Impressed that they could take care of all of us with such ease. Good deal for the price as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourfriend6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A awesome place to stay!


My wife and I stayed here 3 nights. It was a great place to stay. Breakfast was terrific. Staff was very friendly. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillerRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I went there with my husband and another couple friends, it was really easy to find and the staffs are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are really cute and nice, the breakfast was delicious. Next time I visit Napa we will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the tower room, it has a big window so there are enough sunshine in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.0 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.2 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#11 of 30 in Napa
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,990 reviews
0.1 km away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#3 of 22 in Napa
1,504 reviews
0.7 km away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Napa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Napa Inn

Property: The Napa Inn
Address: 1137 Warren St, Napa, CA 94559-2302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price range (per night): $283 - $474
Hotel Class:3 star — The Napa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Inn has 14 guestrooms in two historic homes. Each room has a private bath with spa tubs. Full breakfast each morning. Wine and cheese each evening. Walk to downtown shopping, dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Napa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Napa Hotel Napa
The Napa Inn Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing