We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Napa Inn is exceptional”
Review of The Napa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Napa Inn
Ranked #15 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Martinez
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“The Napa Inn is exceptional”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Napa Inn for two nights for our 22nd Anniversary. This was our 5th or 6th stay at the Napa Inn. Simply put, the facility and staff are wonderful. The food is always exceptional and the Inn is located very conveniently to the downtown shopping areas of Napa. I highly recommend the Napa Inn to anyone wanting to relax in Napa.

Room Tip: The Napa Inn has multiple rooms at various prices so just ask what is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    80
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
33
271
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Longueuil, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We booked our stay with a Living Social coupon. Made our stay more affordable (am not sure I would have paid the full price). The Inn is beautiful. Our room (the Madeline suite) was very nice and comfortable (and those bed sheets, soooooo comfortable!). The fact that this room was at the top floor made it very quiet. The breakfast was excellent, nothing to complain about. The staff was helpful in planning our visits to the vineyards in the area. Would definitely recommend this place. I am glad we had the Living Social coupon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alcatraz666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

A friend of ours suggested this b&b and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Very friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast was by candlelight and was excellent. Would love to see the property in the summer. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonlady1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The Napa Inn is and absolutely gorgeous and fantastic place to stay while you are in Napa. The Inn itself is tucked in a quiet little neighborhood not far from downtown Napa and I was enamored with the charm the minute I saw it. The prices were perhaps a little less expensive that some of the other B&Bs in the area, and the also allow you to stay only one night, which was perfect for two spontaneous travelers from the Bay Area (us). As you walk in, you're transported back in time by the beautiful decor and furniture in the main room. When we arrived, we were given an extremely friendly welcome by the innkeeper, who gave us a map, magazine, tour of the house and run-down of the next morning's breakfast, which just furthered my excitement for my choice of lodging.

The room - The Victorian - was also beautifully decorated. It was quite large, with a queen bed, desk, vanity and small TV. I was amazed the size of the private bath, which holds a full sized-tub and separate shower. The only issue that we had with room is that there was about an inch and a half of space from the door to the floor. You could easily lean over and peer under. But, it did have adequate locks, and we just put our bags in front of it if we needed to block out the noise or light. So, if privacy is your thing, I would probably look into another room on a higher floor. We were on the second floor, so there was a bit of traffic. The bed was also a bit hard, which my husband loved, but I was a bit restless on.

The breakfast was TO DIE FOR! Since they only have room for a certain amount of people, there are two breakfast times. We chose the later - 9:15-10:00 time. We rolled out of bed and down promptly at 9:15 and were greeted with cereal, fruit, juice and coffee as a first course, and then were brought out our main course, which included eggs florentine, peach bread pudding and home-style potatoes. Everyone at the table RAVED about the bread pudding, and it was delicious. The eggs florentine were perfectly cooked and the potatoes perfectly seasoned. It was a breakfast to remember.

I'm such a sucker for old-style B&Bs, so I loved every minute, but I think that anyone would consider this place money well spent. If you're looking for a great stay in Napa, I highly recommend giving the Napa Inn a try.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This was our first trip to the Napa Valley, so we made a few mistakes. The first was staying in the city of Napa. It lacks the charm of the valley, and is a ways from most of the vineyards: a bit of a ghost town. The second was staying at The Napa Inn when we really wanted the wine country experience. Napa (city) is sleepy, though appears to be improving. The Napa Inn wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great as expected from reading review. The Roman suite is in a second historic home on the property. The layout is awkward, the furniture thrown-together, and the finishes kitsch. The bed was comfortable, though. The furniture in the parlor of the main house is TIRED: yes it's period, but some pieces are threadbare and have broken springs. The gardens were nice. Breakfast was good, though you aren't able to "book" your breakfast time until the day before and they only take half of the guests per sitting, so keep that in mind if you have a full day planned or an early departure and want a specific time slot. Overall the staff was friendly and knowledgable. The property was in a nice neighborhood and was walkable to downtown. For our tastes, we'll aim for Yountville or St. Helena next time for the ambiance and proximity to nice restaurants and vineyards.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.2 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#8 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.0 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cabernet House, an Old World Inn
0.5 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
1.2 km away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Napa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Napa Inn

Property: The Napa Inn
Address: 1137 Warren St, Napa, CA 94559-2302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price range (per night): $298 - $562
Hotel Class:3 star — The Napa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Inn has 14 guestrooms in two historic homes. Each room has a private bath with spa tubs. Full breakfast each morning. Wine and cheese each evening. Walk to downtown shopping, dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Napa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Napa Hotel Napa
The Napa Inn Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing