We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Napa Inn
Nearby Hotels
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 358*
USD 295*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 295*
USD 284*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 295*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Verasa Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 375*
USD 353*
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 200*
USD 186*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 421*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 330*
USD 296*
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 247*
USD 212*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Valley Lodge(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 137*
USD 133*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 406*
USD 355*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
288
84
32
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
84
32
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman suitecookiesthe main housegarden cottagecrackersbed and breakfastcheese platterquiet streetvictorian styletwo nightsother guestsbreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distance of downtowngranolarestaurants and shopsenjoyed our staygas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We booked our stay with a Living Social coupon. Made our stay more affordable (am not sure I would have paid the full price). The Inn is beautiful. Our room (the Madeline suite) was very nice and comfortable (and those bed sheets, soooooo comfortable!). The fact that this room was at the top floor made it very quiet. The breakfast was excellent, nothing to complain about. The staff was helpful in planning our visits to the vineyards in the area. Would definitely recommend this place. I am glad we had the Living Social coupon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alcatraz666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

A friend of ours suggested this b&b and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Very friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast was by candlelight and was excellent. Would love to see the property in the summer. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonlady1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The Napa Inn is and absolutely gorgeous and fantastic place to stay while you are in Napa. The Inn itself is tucked in a quiet little neighborhood not far from downtown Napa and I was enamored with the charm the minute I saw it. The prices were perhaps a little less expensive that some of the other B&Bs in the area, and the also allow you to stay only one night, which was perfect for two spontaneous travelers from the Bay Area (us). As you walk in, you're transported back in time by the beautiful decor and furniture in the main room. When we arrived, we were given an extremely friendly welcome by the innkeeper, who gave us a map, magazine, tour of the house and run-down of the next morning's breakfast, which just furthered my excitement for my choice of lodging.

The room - The Victorian - was also beautifully decorated. It was quite large, with a queen bed, desk, vanity and small TV. I was amazed the size of the private bath, which holds a full sized-tub and separate shower. The only issue that we had with room is that there was about an inch and a half of space from the door to the floor. You could easily lean over and peer under. But, it did have adequate locks, and we just put our bags in front of it if we needed to block out the noise or light. So, if privacy is your thing, I would probably look into another room on a higher floor. We were on the second floor, so there was a bit of traffic. The bed was also a bit hard, which my husband loved, but I was a bit restless on.

The breakfast was TO DIE FOR! Since they only have room for a certain amount of people, there are two breakfast times. We chose the later - 9:15-10:00 time. We rolled out of bed and down promptly at 9:15 and were greeted with cereal, fruit, juice and coffee as a first course, and then were brought out our main course, which included eggs florentine, peach bread pudding and home-style potatoes. Everyone at the table RAVED about the bread pudding, and it was delicious. The eggs florentine were perfectly cooked and the potatoes perfectly seasoned. It was a breakfast to remember.

I'm such a sucker for old-style B&Bs, so I loved every minute, but I think that anyone would consider this place money well spent. If you're looking for a great stay in Napa, I highly recommend giving the Napa Inn a try.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This was our first trip to the Napa Valley, so we made a few mistakes. The first was staying in the city of Napa. It lacks the charm of the valley, and is a ways from most of the vineyards: a bit of a ghost town. The second was staying at The Napa Inn when we really wanted the wine country experience. Napa (city) is sleepy, though appears to be improving. The Napa Inn wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great as expected from reading review. The Roman suite is in a second historic home on the property. The layout is awkward, the furniture thrown-together, and the finishes kitsch. The bed was comfortable, though. The furniture in the parlor of the main house is TIRED: yes it's period, but some pieces are threadbare and have broken springs. The gardens were nice. Breakfast was good, though you aren't able to "book" your breakfast time until the day before and they only take half of the guests per sitting, so keep that in mind if you have a full day planned or an early departure and want a specific time slot. Overall the staff was friendly and knowledgable. The property was in a nice neighborhood and was walkable to downtown. For our tastes, we'll aim for Yountville or St. Helena next time for the ambiance and proximity to nice restaurants and vineyards.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I thought we'd try our first B&B and so glad I chose the Napa Inn to spend our Thanksgiving weekend last year. Hard to know where to start to describe staying in what could be called "gramma's house". The Parlor was warm and inviting with cheese, crackers and port set out late in the afternoon. The staff was exceptionally friendly and very knowledgeable about Napa and helping us get around.

Our breakfasts were served in the dining room, circa 1940 style, and the food was absolutely wonderful. Casseroles each morning - and all different. We spent 4 nights and never had the same main twice. Of course there was fresh cut fruit, and granola, but everything else, the hot dishes were lovingly made and wonderful.

We stayed in William's Hideaway located in the Buford House (built in 1877). Very private and separate from the main house and so cute. I'm a huge TV watcher, but there was something so quaint and peaceful about our room and the Inn, that when we weren't touring/tasting, we turned up the fire in the little fireplace in our room, cuddled in soft sheets and read. Our room was cleaned every day - no complaints about anything. Luckily our bathroom wasn't circa 1940. Shower was great!

If you stay there - pay attention to the sheets! Best ever. We even bought a set that were shipped to our home.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews