We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 256
USD 194
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 341
USD 328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 293
USD 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 313
USD 289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 341
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast(Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 284
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Napa(Napa)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 424
USD 376
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveller rating
1,585
31
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,585
31
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjim's breakfastsjim jamiecookieshomemade trufflesangel's sharesparkling wineamazing hostspicnic basketport wineevery morningother guestsnapa valleydietary restrictionsjacuzzi tubliving roomwine tourbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Inn on First in March 2018 and had a phenomenal stay! Jim and Jamie are great hosts who have thought of all the little details to take your stay to the next level - homemade cookies, iPad with music in the room, picnic backpacks and umbrellas, and tips and advice on wineries and places to eat! We could not have enjoyed our stay more - great breakfast, great place, great service, and great people. I hope to come back very soon!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lbs1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiofinnkeeper, Owner at The Inn On First, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear lbs1122, we're so happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the kudos on the level of service we provided to you! We certainly hope you'll be back soon as well. Until then thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor community, we appreciate it and the opportunity to be your Napa hosts very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Great stay at The Inn On First in mid-March. Jim and Jamie were the perfect hosts. The Inn is welcoming, comfortable and centrally located. Just what we needed after a few days in Yosemite. Jim's breakfasts were fantastic and Jamie's dinner recommendations - all within walking distance - were spot-on! We also took advantage of Jamie's winery knowledge. He arranged private tours at several excellent wineries we'd otherwise never find. He handled all the arrangements and drove us to the vineyards while sharing his extensive knowledge of the wine business, local history and geography. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevelex999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiofinnkeeper, Owner at The Inn On First, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Stevelex999, saying we're perfect is most certainly a stretch but we do love what we do and love sharing it all with our guests. Thanks for allowing me to be your winery guide as well. I always enjoy my day out with guests and it's satisfying to know you enjoyed it as well, and the walk downtown to our great assortment of restaurants both nights! Thanks for posting your review as well, we appreciate the effort very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

My stay at the Inn on First was a wonderful experience. Jim and Jamie make every guest feel welcome through everything they do. The communal rooms of the inn are warm and inviting. The guest rooms offer the perfect relaxation after a day a tasting wine. Jim’s breakfasts and cookies are a culinary delight. For my family, Jamie created our wine tour based on our tastes, and we had the best time seeing wineries that we may not have found on our own but are now some of our favorites. They are two incredibly charming men who will make you want to come back again and again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank melwender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiofinnkeeper, Owner at The Inn On First, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear melwender, we can't thank you and the family for returning and allowing Jim and I to pamper you once again! Jim certainly puts his heart into his food and we're always thrilled when our guests are pleased. Wine tour # 2 was again a lovely day all around, and I'm glad I can continue introducing new winery experiences for you all. Until next time, and we hope there will be one, thanks so much for the loyalty and sharing your experience again on tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

The Inn on First was AMAZING. My boyfriend and I like to stay at Bed and Breakfasts, and this was by far our favorite. Jim and Jamie are wonderful hosts- when we got there they pointed out the port wine available to taste in the living room, the mini-bottle of champagne for us to have at any time during our stay, and the tea bar which we thoroughly enjoyed throughout our stay. They also took the time to sit down and map out our day with us over breakfast. Speaking of breakfast- they can't be beat. One morning we had poached eggs over fried wantons in a sweet and sour sauce... like what?! So good. FYI- each room comes with a picnic backpack, which has everything you need from forks and knives to cheeseboards and plates. The inn is just a 3 minute drive into town, and we picked up a charcuterie selection before starting our day of wine tasting. Jim, Jamie, and TIOF really helped to facilitate our wonderful two days in the Napa and Sonoma Valleys.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Helaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiofinnkeeper, Owner at The Inn On First, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Helaine F:
We're so thrilled we were able to not only point you in the right direction in terms of your itineraries, but that you so enjoyed your stay with us! We've said this before and we'll say it again; we are here to help if you make the most out of your visit! I'm going to agree with you about that wonton breakfast of Jim's, it's pretty awesome, along with being able to walk downtown for dinner every night. Thanks for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community and know we hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We do a Napa trip every year or so and always stay at a B&B. We stayed in one of the garden suites a few years ago and loved it. We returned this week for a second visit to IOF and slept in the main guest house. Every thing is perfect here. Jim & Jamie have the daily routine down like a well-oiled machine and that translates into a stress-free visit for us. Chef Jim, the food is gourmet. Thank you both for a great visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AwnryAbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiofinnkeeper, Owner at The Inn On First, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dar AwnryAbe:
We can't thank you enough for your loyalty and we're glad to see you making the rounds between the Garden Suite rooms and the Mansion rooms! You can be our ambassador of how to make your choice of rooms! :) Please know we look forward to seeing you both again and thanks so very much for sharing your experience with us tripadvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews