We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
266
123
26
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
123
26
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseb bcontinental breakfastnapa valleysmall hotelsoft sheetscrackersclose to downtowngas fireplaceboutique hotelhard boiled eggsfirst floorother guestshappy hourbeautiful roomyogurteach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Walk in rate of $99/night for a Friday night on a holiday weekend. Best Western across the street was charging $129. Embassy Suites (one block away) was charging $295. No gym or pool. However parking, internet, wine/cheese hour, continental breakfast and coffee were all complimentary. Very clean with 5000 thread count bed sheets. Breakfast choices are chosen the night before and delivered in am. We were out cycling in the am and requested the breakfast be placed inside the room while we were out. The front desk said they did not normally enter guest's rooms but accomodated us as requested. The temperature of the room was very cold upon entry but heated up nicely with a heater and also there was a surprise (working) fireplace in the room (radiant heat)! Very small staff so there is no concierge or bell hop. No one offered assistance with luggage but other than that the staff was very helpful with information about the area. The location of the hotel is easy to find but not really located very close to the center of activities where you could just step out of the hotel lobby and be in the middle of a restaurant/shopping strip. You will need a car but parking is relatively easy to find in Napa and always free even in the heart of downtown. This hotel would be a good choice for independent travelers who have their own itinerary and transportation planned out ahead of time. Decent price for Napa considering all the othe hotels have higher price points. Yountville is quite charming also but hotels there were going for $200-$400 for the same night. You can stay in Napa for much less and drive to Yountville for essentially the same experience. The wineries are very far apart anyway whether in Napa, Yountville or St Helena. You will need to drive from winery to winery anyway. Not walking distance apart especially along the Silverado Trail. The only difference is that you can CONTINUE to drink while having dinner in Yountville and just saunter back to your hotel room. If staying at the Bel Abri, you have to drive back so you can't really drink that much wine at dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pearljammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
916-925-5080, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences at the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn. We are very proud of our Inn and our hard working staff. We often get comments about our 5000 thread count bed sheets and even make them available for purchase on our website. On a side note, our front desk staff is extremely knowledgeable about the Napa and Sonoma area and can direct you to those points of interest that will make your trip even more enjoyable. We are glad you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

The lobby is great and the staff wasn't all that bad either. The suite that we stayed in was very nice also, so if you have the extra money to spend, I would recommend getting their most expensive room. The things that bring this place down to a 3 is the fact that if you do receive a room that is next to their elevator then you will hear the loud knocking sounds from the doors opening and closing all day and night. Also, the breakfast was not that good and not very filling, it was nothing like was pictured on the internet. Lastly, the location is on a main street in Napa so no matter where you are placed in the building, you will always hear the sounds of traffic, not really the ideal sounds you want to hear when going to a bed and breakfast. I will say that, yes, the sheets were to die for.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are the bigger one's. Rooms that end in "4" are next to the elevator, try to avoid those.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
916-925-5080, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

How nice it is to read your experience with us was a memorable one! I was so extremely glad that you had a chance to experience a great time in Napa and you made the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn your resting place. We are glad you liked our hospitality and a great location does make everything even easier!

Your compliments towards our staff made us very happy! Thank you!

We can’t wait to welcome you back - please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We arrived late in the afternoon with no place to stay and were pleased to find this little gem. Beautiful room, with an incredible bed, and a wonderful shower. Close to route 29 to all the wineries in Napa, Yountville, Rutherford, etc. The breakfast in the morning was delivered to our room on time, and the food was very warm and tasteful; a great start to our day.

We could not have asked for a better place to say on our escape to California's wine country.
Avoid all the overpriced, overhyped other places along 29 and go with the Bel Abri instead and put the money you saved towards the tastings at the incredible wineries right up the road.

You can't go wrong with this place for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roscoe102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Due to a booking error on my side I needed somewhere to stay in Napa for an evening and wandered into the Bel Abri. The lady on the front desk was very helpful and I got a good 'walk in' rate.
I opted for the spa room which was huge & very gothic. The bathroom had a spa corner bath & a shower - and was bigger than some rooms I've stayed in.
Unfortunately I put the heater on as it hadn't been used all summer it managed to set the fire alarm off which was a bit scarry. The lady on reception was very efficient and came up to check what was happening.
They were happy to move me to another room - but sadly no spa! The beds were comfy and the rooms are well equipped.
The wine & cheese tasting is a nice touch and the breakfas (which I chose the day before)t was delivered to my room.
I would class it more of a hotel rather than a B&B but they could do with having more staff around. It appears to run on 1 or 2 staff during the day & none at night.
Location wise it is right opposite the Best Western Elm House, and a short drive to the downtown restaurants and about a 10 - 20 min drive to the vineyards.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
916-925-5080, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

We are glad you found The Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn. Sorry about the heating issue you experienced. We try to get the heating units turned on before the cold season starts, but it has been a wacky Summer and Fall season with no regularity in temperature. As you noted, we are a small boutique Inn/BB and are very efficient. Our front desk, housekeeping and maintenance staff are usually very busy during the day making sure the rooms and facilities are cleaned and well-maintained. We hope when you are back in beautiful Napa Valley you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I would happily stay here again and I would recommend to friends. My brother and his wife felt the same. To me it was not a traditional B&B but more of a European style inn. We liked it. The location is very convenient for how we spend time in Napa - out on the wine trail! There is a Starbucks nearby to get you jump started in the morning and downtown eateries are a short drive. It is not staffed 24 hours, but that is not really a problem for me. You get some decent breakfast selections that are delivered to your room in the morning. We were happy with it. The room was spacious. Each of ours had a table for two, a fireplace, and a desk. It had other nice amenities like a DVD player, a nice radio with ipod connection, and a nice window. We only had a queen bed, but it was fine. If you wanted to hang out in your room, you could easily. And comparatively, the rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aron+Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
916-925-5080, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! You are right in that we are not a traditional B&B and more like an Inn which is why we recently changed our name to the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn to be more reflective of our accommodations. We are a boutique hotel with the feeling of an Inn and to a degree a B&B. You were also among the first to use our brand new IPod Docking Stations that we placed in our rooms last week. I am glad you enjoyed them. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you liked your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews