We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of SENZA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENZA Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Menlo Park, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The service was cheerful and friendly. They put on a good breakfast, and a complimentary cheese and wine gathering in the evening. Our room had a fireplace and wonderful linens. It was very comfortable. It is kept immaculately, and it is in a great location for exploring the wine countrly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Vix509,

We appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay at with us at La Residence.

I am glad you enjoyed the amenities that we offer and the service we provide. Should your travels allow you to return in the future we would love to be your base once more for exploring wine country.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    146
    44
    19
    5
See reviews for
46
447
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, IN
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

As always we had such a fabulous time. Our only disappointment was to find the hot fresh cook breakfast, GONE! We were with a large group and had talked many times about the great fresh breakfast, much to our surprise it's now just an average, at best, continental breakfast. Chris was a huge asset! The location is great for easy access onto the highway for wine tasting. The evening wine gathering is a nice plus. I wish the common family room area was available to use at all times. We would were looking for a place to go after dinner but since it's winter couldn't sit outside.
Over all this is a great place and I hope they go back to their unique touches.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjennhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear rjennhall,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts on your recent return visit to La Residence.

I truly appreciate your comments regarding the new breakfast set up that we commenced in June 2011. This along with all areas of our operation at La Residence are constantly reviewed to improve our guest experience and will be shared with staff to do so.

I hope when your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley that you will consider La Residence your home away from home in the wine country.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here a few weeks ago and were pleasantly surprised! I'd like to take credit for finding this place but a friend of ours actually suggested it. (He recommends it to all of his visitors.) :) First off, thank you for being so clean! I am a germaphobe and usually find myself tip toeing around everything but had no problem in our room or anywhere on the property for that matter. Secondly, the staff was so friendly! From the phone call when I placed my reservations, to the nice gentleman who checked us in (so sorry I forgot his name!), to the nice lady who greeted us at breakfast, and even to the nice email I came home to! They even arranged a last minute massage therapist to come in.(So nice by the way! i HIGHLY recommend it. They come to you!) They provide a complimentary breakfast in the morning, my husbands favorite was the oatmeal and cranberries, and also provide wine and cheese in the evening. This really is such a great value and a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AudBrightnCheery17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear AudBrightnCheery17,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your time at La Residence and the services we offer.

It appears by your photograph that you had the perfect weather to enjoy not only our property but the valley and beyond.

I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the future when your schedule allows.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Pine, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My significant other and I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago and I must say it was one of the most serene get-a-ways we've had in quite sometime. Our room was cozy and full of antiques, and the bed was amazing. Best night of sleep I've had in a longtime. I loved that the hot tub is open year round, as most places close theirs down in the winter. The staff are all warm and welcoming and were always attentive. The breakfast they serve in the mornings was scrumptious and I'd give the coffee and hot oatmeal 5 stars! We didn't attend the evening wine and cheese hour as we arrived late, but I would have to say our overall experience with La Residence and their staff was definitely 5 Stars!
We will be returning guests for sure ... Maybe even make it our anniversary destination. I did see that they have wedding packages so that might be in the cards in the future too!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Christy N,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay us at La Reisdence. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable time with us and we appreciate your feedback.

Please do not hesitate to contact us when your anniversary comes around as we would love to be able to repeat your experience once more and who knows, it may even turn into a honeymoon stay too!!!

Once again, thank you for your comments and time taken to give us feedback.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My wife and I decided to spend the weekend in Napa and wanted a quiet and peaceful B&B for some R&R. Tis was the first time we stayed at the La Residence and will not be the last. We booked the cottage suite which had a separate living room where we could relax after a day of wine tasting. The grounds were beautiful and the complimentary breakfast and evening wine tasting was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Elliot F,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at La Residence. I am glad that you found the R&R you were looking for in your weekend away.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and wine hour as these are excellent opportunities to meet and mingle with other guests that are staying with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back when your schedule and travel plans allow and will be sure to have the cottage suite ready and waiting.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
5.8 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,990 reviews
5.5 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
6.2 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
6.8 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
2.4 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENZA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENZA Hotel

Property: SENZA Hotel
Address: 4066 Howard Lane, Napa, CA 94558-1324 (Formerly La Residence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Napa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#5 Business Hotel in Napa
#9 Family Hotel in Napa
Price range (per night): $396 - $860
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SENZA Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TIG Global, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENZA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Hotel Napa
La Residence Napa
SENZA Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing