We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best”
Review of Paraduxx Winery

Paraduxx Winery
Ranked #27 of 197 things to do in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Since being founded in 1994, Paraduxx has earned acclaim as the only winery solely devoted to stylish Napa Valley blends. Visit the winery in Napa Valley, CA for an unforgettable wine country experience.
Reviewed 2 September 2017

went in with my girlfriend for a wine taste we sat down at a table and soon a tray of wine glasses was on our table with a taste in each glass......it was so good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! an excellent way to taste you dont have to stand at a crowded wine bar...........go you will love it.....one stop at Paraduxx and your have done your tasting for the day.........friendly excellent service and beautiful views of the Napa valley

Thank Edwin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Paraduxx Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Edwin,

Thank you for your stellar review! We take pride in our hospitality just as much as we do our wines! Please let us know if we can ever be of further service.

Best,

Eric Hudock
Hospitality and Retail Sales Manager
Paraduxx Napa Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Nice mellow tasting room, Comfortable and friendly. I'm a member of Duckhorn so I got a tasting here, Ended up buying a case of wine it was that good.

Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Paraduxx Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your visit and for your comments! We promise to keep our amazing wines coming for years to come. Enjoy your mixed case and come and visit us again soon.

Best,

Eric Hudock
Hospitality and Retail Sales Manager
Paraduxx Napa Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We visited here with a group of 6 and enjoyed our tasting and charcuterie plates. These were some of the best wines we tasted at any of our winery visits. Miguel was our guide and he did a really great job of explaining the history of the winery, their brands and the wines. The outdoor seating is beautiful and relaxing also. I would put this on our list of wineries to return to next visit.

Thank Kaylin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Paraduxx Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Kaylin,

Thank you for visiting and it excites us that the wines you tasted were at the top of your list! Miguel is one of our team members who not only loves the Paraduxx brand but also has true service heart. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,

Eric Hudock
Hospitality and Retail Sales Manager
Paraduxx Napa Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Wife and I really enjoyed our time at Paraduxx. Seemed to be a modern, "newer" winery, with great blends. We took home a few bottles of the Rose', I am usually not a fan, but it was a hit at our tasting as well as at home.

Thanks!

Thank BorDa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Paraduxx Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for visiting! The Paraduxx Rose is a wine that is loved by guests and club members alike! It's release is highly anticipated each year. Cheers and we look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Best,

Eric Hudock
Hospitality and Retail Sales Manager
Paraduxx Napa Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This family is near the top of Napa wineries. Paraduxx
Specialty is reds and reds are our favorites. You will need a reservation but we had no problem getting one on a Saturday morning. In fact, I told the reservationists we were booked for lunch at Bouchon and she said she would get us in in plenty of time. The wine flight was great and there were some extras. Cost was $35 per person. That fee (unlike at many other wineries) was not deducted from our purchase. We did join the club so future tastings will be free. Great garden spot next to the Vineyard me,oracle"

Thank GeneRump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Paraduxx Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Gene,

Thank you for visiting and for becoming one of our newest members! We promise to surprise and delight you for years to come. Please visit again soon.

Best,

Eric Hudock
Hospitality and Retail Sales Manager
Paraduxx Napa Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paraduxx Winery also viewed

 

Been to Paraduxx Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing